Contact Us

The Migratory Bird Program works with partners to protect, restore and conserve bird populations and their habitats for the benefit of future generations by:

  • ensuring long-term ecological sustainability of all migratory bird populations,
  • increasing socioeconomic benefits derived from birds,
  • improving hunting and bird watching and other outdoor bird-related experiences, and
  • increasing public awareness of the value of migratory birds and their habitats for their aesthetic, ecological, recreational and economic significance.

We provide many resources and have many dedicated employees committed to bird conservation throughout the Western Hemisphere. The national leadership is listed below as well as national and regional contacts.

If you are unclear who you should reach out to, please reach out to Valerie Fellows or Rosalie Wetzel on our Communication Team.

Location and Contact Information

Mailing Address

1849 C Street, NWRoom 3331Washington,DC,20240


Grayscale U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service logo
Deputy Assistant Director, Migratory Bird Program
Migratory Birds

National and Regional Contacts

We have Migratory Bird offices in each of our eight regions across the country as well as our national office in Falls Church, Virginia.

National Office

National Migratory Birds Contacts

Pacific Region

Our Pacific Region is comprised of the following territories and states: American Samoa, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Northern Mariana Islands, Oregon, Washington.

Pacific Region Migratory Birds Contacts

Southwest Region

The Southwest Region includes the states of Arizona, New Mexico, Texas, and Oklahoma.

Southwest Region Migratory Birds Contacts

Midwest Region

The Midwest Region includes the states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, and Wisconsin.

Midwest Region Migratory Birds Contacts

Southeast Region

Our Southwest Region includes the states of Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee, as well as the U.S. Virgin Islands and Puerto Rico.

Southeast Region Migratory Birds Contacts

Northeast Region

Our Northeast Region includes the states of Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, and West Virginia.

Northeast Region Migratory Birds Contacts

Mountain-Prairie Region

The Mountain-Prairie Region includes the states of Colorado, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming.

Mountain-Prairie Region Migratory Birds Contacts

Alaska Region

Alaska Region Migratory Birds Contacts

Pacific Southwest Region

Our Pacific Southwest Region includes the states of California and Nevada, plus the Klamath basin of Oregon.

Pacific Southwest Region Migratory Birds Contacts