Midwest Region
Conserving the Nature of America

Midwest Highlights

The Midwest Region is committed to expanding partnerships, offering innovative opportunities to enhance the Region, promoting healthy fish and wildlife trust species populations and habitats to support them and providing the public with quality hunting, fishing, wildlife watching, and other wildlife-dependent recreational opportunities on Service lands.

Regional Programs and Offices:

  • 55 National Wildlife Refuges
  • 12 Wetland Management Districts
  • More than 300,000 acres in waterfowl
    production areas
  • 6 National Fish Hatcheries
  • 6 Fishery Resources Offices
  • 2 Sea Lamprey Control Stations
  • 8 Private Lands Offices
  • 9 Ecological Services offices
  • 18 Law Enforcement offices

Recent News Releases

More News Releases



Last updated: May 24, 2017