About Us

The Pacific Region of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service spans one ocean, four states and multiple territories. We work with partners to protect thousands of species of birds, fish, animals, and the places they live.

In This Region:

  • American Samoa
  • Guam
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Oregon
  • Washington
Our Mission

The region is committed to

  • Collaborating with our numerous partners, including Tribes and state, local and federal agencies, Native Hawaiians, and Indigenous Pacific Island communities.
  • Being inclusive and welcoming to all people in the communities we serve.
  • Conserving, protecting and enhancing some of the most spectacular landscapes, wildlife and plants on the planet. 
Steller sea lions congregate and swim past Tillamook Rock on the northern Oregon Coast, July 16, 2019. USFWS photo: Brent Lawrence