Arkansas Junior Duck Stamp Art Contest

The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service is pleased to announce the winners of the 2024 Arkansas Junior Duck Stamp Art Contest. The annual contest, which is open to students in grades K -12 from across the state, encourages young artists to express their knowledge of conservation, wetlands, and waterfowl while creating beautiful works of art.

Arya Hendricks, 13, of Beebe, was named “Best of Show” for her colored pencil composition of a male Canvasback, titled “Sunset Canvasback”. The winning Arkansas Conservation Message was also submitted by Hendricks. She wrote, “Sometimes you just need to spread your wings to make a change.”

This program offers an art- and science-based curriculum that teaches wetland and waterfowl conservation to students in kindergarten through high school. If you are interested in learning more about the contest, please visit the Arkansas Junior Duck Stamp page. 

A Special Thank You to all the participating schools, teachers, and students: Batesville Jr High Charter, Beebe Jr. High, Beebe Junior High, Cabot Freshman Academy, Corning High School, Corning School District, , Davidson Homeschool, Ellen Smith Elementary, Flippin High school, Genoa Middle School, Jimmy Brown Elementary, Peggy Ann's Art and Custom Frames, Russellville Middle School, Southside High School, Woodlawn High School

First, second and third place winners in each of the four age groups:

1st Place – Group 1 (Grade K-3)

Max McArthur 

Kamryn Thompson

Cameron Smith

1st Place – Group 2 (Grades 4-6)

Mia Smith

Norah  Karr  

Samantha Stottman

1st Place – Group 3 (Grade 7-9)

Chayah Rosario

Kamille Iwundu

Arya Hendricks

1st Place – Group 4 (Grade 10-12)

Dwight Stewart

Angelina Daley

Emily Luttrell

2nd  Place – Group 1 (Grade K-3)

Brooklyn Whipple 

Payzlie Killingsworth 

Willow             Woodard

2nd Place – Group 2 (Grades 4-6)

Ella Pittman 

Emry Richards

Jack Harris

2nd  Place – Group 3 (Grade 7-9)

Camden Wells 

Bradlyn Lyons 

Mia Vincent

2nd Place – Group 4 (Grade 10-12)

Brayden Ibison 

Marlee Baldogo

Maci Browning

3rd Place – Group 1 (Grade K-3)

Trenton Brown 

Hope Matlock 

Isabella Gibson

3rd Place – Group 2 (Grades 4-6)

Aubree Dover

Amelia Buterbaugh 

Maelei Greene

3rd Place – Group 3 (Grade 7-9)

Alexis White

Geneva Collins

Aiden King

3rd  Place – Group 4 (Grade 10-12)

Destiny Leonard

Kaitlyn Zimmer 

Emily Selig

Honorable Mention winners in each of the four age groups:

Group 1 (K-Grade 3)

Amaya Patel, Sydney Yarberry, Uriyah Lee, Octavious Brown, Kate Mondragon, Kadance Beedle, Nicholas Camp , Dax McGough, Brooks Socia, Sierra Owen, Amanda Whipple, Aiyden Whitted, McKinleigh McGraw, Harper Shields, Mason Wilson, Finn Robertson

Group 2 (Grades 4-6)

Ryder Elumbaugh, Luke Keaster, Lakota Knight, Maggie  Zeal, Wren Stevens, Esme Grissom, Issaic Hernandez, Bentley Vanlandingham, Emily King, Joshlyn Spurlock, Sadie Williams, Emmi Fowler, Corban Lane, Hunter Law, Zoey Morgan, Serena Bray

Group 3 (Grades 7-9)

Catherine Manning, Cloey Cook, Charles Alderman, Cambria Shelton, Ryder Bisbee, Mae Traweek, Kaden Loudermilk, Bryer Ausburn, Dalton Stephens, Corrine Tounzen, Alison Wruk, Kourtney Jones, Isabelle Bays, Allie Bradford, Gabrielle Goodwin, Finnegan Waite

Group 4 (Grades 10-12)

Bentley Dodd, Antwone Henson, Ashley Espinoza, Riley Coe, Harleigh Hooten, Lyla Arnold, Maisa McCallister, Jasmin James, Cerenidy Small, Aleena Bollinger, Emily Alexander, Ava Goodman, Jayden Curtis, Briseyda Castro, Makenna Shipman, Wyatt Murray

Story Tags