Contact Us

 

 

Location and Contact Information

Mailing Address

5275 Leesburg Pike MS: MB Falls Church, VA, 22041-3803

Leadership

National and Regional Contacts

The backbone of the Junior Duck Stamp Conservation and Design Program is its network of state coordinators.

The program is run at the state, territory or district level from a host station. State coordinators are responsible for hosting the local art and conservation message contests and should be your first point of contact for questions about the program in your state, territory or district. Please contact your state coordinator if you have questions about…

  • your state's art or conservation message contest
  • if you have not received your artwork back
  • if you are interested in your state's traveling art exhibit
  • if you would like to know about the availability of state specific Junior Duck Stamp Program resources
  • if you would like to volunteer to assist your state coordinator to spread the word about the Program, as an educational resource available for classroom visits, or to assist with tasks
  • if you would like to help sponsor your state's Junior Duck Stamp Program.

 

State Coordinators

Alabama

David Young
Wheeler National Wildlife Refuge
2700 Refuge Headquarters Road
Decatur, AL  35603
(256) 350-6639
david_r_young@fws.gov

Alaska

Tamara Zeller
Division of Migratory Bird Management
1011 E Tudor Rad, MS 201
Anchorage, AK 99503
(907) 786-3517
tamara_zeller@fws.gov

Arizona

Jessica Samuelson
Havasu National Wildlife Refuge Complex
60911 Highway 95
Parker, AZ 85344
(928) 667-4144, ext 112
jessica_samuelson@fws.gov

Arkansas

Amanda Wilkinson
Felsenthal National Wildlife Refuge
5531 Highway 82 West
Crossett, AR 71635
(870) 364-3167
amanda_wilkinson@fws.gov

California

Ivette Lopez
fw8jrduckstamp-ca@fws.gov
California Junior Duck Stamp Program
Entries Due February 1
Artwork may only be received after December 5 and must be postmarked by February 1.

Colorado

Seth Beres
Rocky Mountain Arsenal National Wildlife Refuge
6550 Gateway Rd, HQ
Commerce City, CO 80022
(303) 289-0867
seth_beres@fws.gov

Connecticut

Chris Samorajczyk
CT Waterfowl Association
29 Bower Hill Road
Oxford, CT 06478
(203) 888-0352
csamor16@att.net

Delaware

Douglas Crouse
University of Delaware
113 Townsend Hall
531 S College Avenue
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-2997
dcrouse@udel.edu

Florida

Toni Westland
J.N. “Ding” Darling National Wildlife Refuge
1 Wildlife Drive
Sanibel, FL 33957
(239) 472-1100
toni_westland@fws.gov

Georgia

Carmen Simonton
USFWS, Migratory Birds
1875 Century Blvd, Suite 240
Atlanta, GA 30345
(404) 679-7049
carmen_simonton@fws.gov

Hawaii

Nanea Valeros
USFWS, External Affairs
300 Ala Moana Blvd, Suite 3-122
Honolulu, HI 96850
(808) 462-0148
nanea_valeros@fws.gov

Idaho

Susan Kain
Deer Flat National Wildlife Refuge
13751 Upper Embankment Road
Nampa, ID  83686
(208) 467-9278
susan_kain@fws.gov
Entries Due March 1

Illinois

Will Hogsett
Crab Orchard National Wildlife Refuge
6897 Headquarters Road
Marion, IL 62959
(618) 998-5947
william_hogsett@fws.gov

Indiana

Donna Stanley
Muscatatuck National Wildlife Refuge
12985 E US Hwy 50
Seymour, IN 47274
(812) 522-4352
donna_stanley@fws.gov
Indiana Junior Duck Stamp Program

Iowa

Alyssa Lu
DeSoto National Wildlife Refuge
1434 ~ 316th Lane
Missouri Valley, IA 51555
(712) 388-4820
alyssa_lu@fws.gov
Iowa Junior Duck Stamp Program

Kansas

Nova Clarke
Marais des Cygnes National Wildlife Refuge
24141 KS Hwy 52
Pleasanton, KS 66075
(913) 352-8956
nova_clarke@fws.gov

Kentucky

Stacey Hayden
Clarks River National Wildlife Refuge
91 US Highway 641 N
PO Box 89
Benton, KY 42025
(270) 527-5770 ext. 202
stacey_hayden@fws.gov

Louisiana

Becky Larkins
Southeast Louisiana National Wildlife Refuge Complex
61389 Highway 434
Lacombe, LA 70445
9985) 882-2025
rebecca_larkins@fws.gov

Maine

Linda Woodard
Maine Audubon
20 Gilsland Farm Road
Falmouth, ME 04105
(207) 883-5100
lwoodard@maineaudubon.org
Entries Due March 1

Maryland

Thomas Miller
Blackwater National Wildlife Refuge
2145 Key Wallace Drive
Cambridge, MD 21613
(410) 221-8156
thomas_j_miller@fws.gov
Entries Due February 1

Massachusetts

Pam Landry
Mass Division of Fisheries & Wildlife
1 Rabbit Hill Road
Westborough, MA 01581
(508) 389-6310
pam.landry@mass.gov
Entries Due February 15

Michigan

coordinator pending;
please check back or contact
suzanne_fellows@fws.gov

Minnesota

Lynda Knutsen
Agassiz National Wildlife Refuge
22996 ~ 290th Street NE
Middle River, MN 56737
(218) 449-4115 ext. 202
lynda_knutsen@fws.gov

Mississippi

Melissa Perez
Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge
7200 Crane Lane
Gautier, MS 39553
(228) 497-6322
melissa_perez@fws.gov

Missouri

Tim Haller
Big Muddy National Fish and Wildlife Refuge
18500 Brady Lane
Boonville, MO 65233
(660) 672-2806
tim_haller@fws.gov
Entries Due March 1

Montana

Tom Reed
Lee Metcalf National Wildlife Refuge
4567 Wildfowl Lane
Stevensville, MT 59870
(406) 777-5552
tom_reed@fws.gov

Nebraska

Lydia Patrick
Crescent Lake National Wildlife Refuge Complex
115 Railway Street
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
(308) 635-7851 ext. 10
lydia_patrick@fws.gov

Nevada

Jennifer Heroux
(702) 515-5453
jennifer_heroux@fws.gov
Nevada Junior Duck Stamp Program
Entries due March 1
Artwork may only be received after December 5 and must be postmarked by March 1

New Hampshire

Jean Adams
Parker River National Wildlife Refuge
6 Plum Island Turnpike
Newburyport, MA 01950
(978) 572-5622
jean_adams@fws.gov

New Jersey

Arlene Castro
Tuckerton Seaport & Baymen’s Museum
120 W Main Street
Tuckerton, NJ 08087
(785) 236-9600
acastro@tuckertonseaport.org

New Mexico

Brittany Chavarria
Valle de Oro National Wildlife Refuge
7851 2nd Street SW
Albuquerque, NM 87105
(505) 274-3560
brittany_chavarria@fws.gov

New York

Andrea Van Beusichem
Montezuma National Wildlife Refuge
3395 US Route 20
Seneca Falls, NY 13148
(315) 568-5987
andrea_vanbeusichem@fws.gov

North Carolina

Sherrie Jager
Roanoke River National Wildlife Refuge
114 W Water Street
Windsor, NC 27983
(252) 310-0770
sherrie_jager@fws.gov

North Dakota

Colleen Graue
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
221 2nd Street NW, Suite 2
Devils Lake, ND 58301
(701) 766-4272 ext. 428
colleen_graue@fws.gov

Ohio

Rebecca Lewis
Ottawa National Wildlife Refuge
14000 West State Route 2
Oak Harbor, OH 43449
(419) 898-0014
rebecca_lewis@fws.gov
Entries Due March 1

Oklahoma

Phillip Stephenson
Sequoyah National Wildlife Refuge
107993 S. 4520 Road
Vian, Oklahoma 74962
(918) 773-5251 ext. 25
phillip_stephenson@fws.gov
Entries Due March 1

Oregon

Jodie Delavan
USFWS-OR Fish & Wildlife Office
2600 SE 98th Avenue, Suite 100
Portland, OR 97266
(503) 231-6984
jodie_delavan@fws.gov

Pennsylvania

Kelly Quain
John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge
8601 Lindberg Blvd
Philadelphia, PA 19153
(267) 969-3218
kelly_quain@fws.gov

Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands

Gisella Burgos
Cabo Rojo National Wildlife Refuge
Rd 301, KM 5.1. Bo. Corozo
Boquerón, PR 00622
(787) 946-6230
gisella_burgos@fws.gov

Rhode Island

Jaclyn Witterschein
Friends of National Wildlife Refuges of Rhode Island
50 Bend Road
Charlestown, RI 02813
(401) 364-9124
juniorduckstampri@gmail.com
Entries Due March 1

South Carolina

Hannah Shannon
Southeastern Wildlife Exposition
PO Box 20635
Charleston, SC 29413
(843) 723-1748
hshannon@sewe.com

South Dakota

Anna Anderson
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
420 South Garfield Ave, Suite 400
Pierre, SD 57501
(307) 251-2857
anna_anderson@fws.gov
Entries Due February 1

Tennessee

Joan Howe
Tennessee National Wildlife Refuge
1371 Wildlife Drive
Springville, TN 38256
(731) 642-2091
joan_howe@fws.gov

Texas

Felice Yarbough
TX Chenier Plains Refuge Complex
4017 FM 563
PO Box 278
Anahuac, TX 77514
(346) 262-6625
fw6_texasjrduckstamp@fws.gov

Utah

Jill Shannon
Bear River Migratory Bird Refuge
2155 West Forest Street
Brigham City, UT 84302
(435) 734-6429
jill_shannon@fws.gov
Entries Due March 1

Vermont

Steve Agius
Silvio Conte National Wildlife Refuge
5396 Route 105 554
Brunswick, VT 05905
(802) 962-5240 ext. 112
steve_agius@fws.gov

Virginia

Carina Velazquez-Mondragon
Potomac River National Wildlife Refuge Complex
14050 Dawson Beach Road
Woodbridge, VA 22191
(703) 490-4979 ext. 52585
carina_velazquez-mondragon@fws.gov
Entries Due March 1

Washington

Mesha Wood
c/o Juliette Fernandez
Ridgefield National Wildlife Refuge Complex
28908 N Main Ave
Ridgefield, WA 98642
(971) 336-1042
mesha_wood@fws.gov
Entries Postmarked by February 15

Washington, D.C.

Junior Duck Stamp Coordinators
Earth Conservation Corps
Monique Johnson Anacostia River Center
1520 First Street SE
Washington, D.C. 20003
alison@earthconservationcorps.org

West Virginia

Michelle Smith
National Conservation Training Center
698 Conservation Way
Shepherdstown, WV 25443
(304) 876-7670
richard_devries@fws.gov
Entries Due March 1

Wisconsin

Katie Goodwin
Necedah National Wildlife Refuge
N11385 Headquarters Road
Necedah, WI 54646
(608) 565-4403
katie_goodwin@fws.gov

Wyoming

Raena Parsons
National Elk Refuge
PO Box 510
675 E Broadway
Jackson, WY 83001
(307) 201-5433
raena_parsons@fws.gov