Section 7 jurisdiction, Bay-Delta

Document - application/pdf
Section 7 jurisdiction, Bay-Delta

The San Francisco Bay-Delta Fish and Wildlife Office's jurisdiction for requests related to Section 7 Section 7
Section 7 Consultation The Endangered Species Act (ESA) directs all Federal agencies to work to conserve endangered and threatened species and to use their authorities to further the purposes of the Act. Section 7 of the Act, called "Interagency Cooperation," is the mechanism by which Federal agencies ensure the actions they take, including those they fund or authorize, do not jeopardize the existence of any listed species.

Learn more about Section 7
of the Endangered Species Act is shown here. For water storage projects and hydropower regulation issues, Bay-Delta further extends its expertise upstream to the Sacramento and San Joaquin rivers and their tributaries. 

Bay Delta Section 7 Jurisdiction Only.pdf9.55 MB9.55 MB
Type of document
Close up of a Delta smelt
A leader in California natural resource planning, research and restoration, we work with members of the public and other partners to conserve fish, wildlife, plants and their habitats for future generations.