Interagency Agreement of Aquatic Nuisance Species

Document - application/pdf
Interagency Agreement of Aquatic Nuisance Species

Seven Federal agencies constitute the Aquatic Nuisance Species Task Force set up under the Nonindigenous Aquatic Nuisance Prevention and Control Act of 1990 (16 U.S.C. 4701-4741).  While portions oft he Act assign responsibilities to specific member agencies, it also specifies a number of responsibilities for the Task Force generally.

Interagency_Agreement_1998.pdf173.09 KB173.09 KB
Type of document
water background with ANS Task Force three circles with a fish, mussel, and plant
Aquatic Nuisance Species are organisms that produce harmful impacts on aquatic ecosystems or activities or dependent on these ecosystems such as agricultural, aquacultural, or recreation. ANS may occur in freshwater, estuarine, and marine waters and are one of the most significant threats to waters...