The district manages hundreds of federally owned waterfowl productions areas in Becker, Clay, Mahnomen, Norman and Polk Counties in northwest Minnesota. The district is divided into three general landscape areas: the Red River Valley floodplain, the glacial moraine/prairie pothole region, and the hardwood/coniferous forest.

Visit Us

National wildlife refuges and wetland management districts offer us all a chance to unplug from the stresses of daily life and reconnect with our natural surroundings.

Location and Contact Information

      Our Species

      Waterfowl, grassland birds and stunning prairie wildflowers can be found in abundance on the district.