NWI Staff Directory

U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service - Ecological Services 
Division of Budget and Technical Support 
Branch of Geospatial Mapping and Technical Support

Executive Program Leadership

Balis-Larsen, Martha Chief, Division of Budget and Technical Support Bailey's Crossroads, VA (703) 358-2314
Phinney, Jonathan Chief, Branch of Geospatial Mapping & Technical Support Bailey's Crossroads, VA (703) 358-1832

Headquarters

Lang, Megan Chief Scientist Bailey's Crossroads, VA (703) 358-2103

Field Operations

Bergquist, Herb Field Operations Team Lead (Eastern States)
Hadley, Massachusetts (413) 253-8621
Blok, Elaine Wetlands Coordinator (West Coast States) Portland, Oregon (503) 231-2070
Hunt, Gary Wetlands Coordinator (Southwest States) Albuquerque, New Mexico (505) 248-6776
Lemaire, Kyle Assistant Wetlands Coordinator Fort Collins, Colorado kyle_lemaire@fws.gov
Pachomski, Amanda Assistant Wetlands Coordinator Hadley, Massachusetts amanda_pachomski@fws.gov
Swords, John (acting) Wetlands Coordinator (Pacific Northwest States) Fort Collins, Colorado (970) 266-2991
Swords, John Wetlands Coordinator (Midcontinent States) Fort Collins, Colorado (970) 266-2991
Thielke, Sydney Wetlands Coordinator (Alaska) Anchorage, Alaska (907) 786-3675

Contact NWI Field Operations staff for inquiries regarding general coordination, training, contracting, production and iterative quality control throughout the lifecycle of your project.

Data Center

Bergeson, Mitch Data Center Team Lead Madison, Wisconsin mitch_bergeson@fws.gov
Cruz, Andrew Database and Application Developer Madison, Wisconsin andrew_cruz@fws.gov
Griffin, Rusty Wetlands Classification Steward Madison, Wisconsin rusty_griffin@fws.gov
Harner, Jane Wetlands Database Administrator Madison, Wisconsin jane_harner@fws.gov
Ingebritsen, Jeff GIS Specialist Madison, Wisconsin jeff_ingebritsen@fws.gov
Worsham, Luke GIS Specialist (Contractor) Madison, Wisconsin luke_worsham@fws.gov

Contact NWI Data Center staff for inquiries regarding GIS data and analysis, final data quality assurance and Wetlands Mapper operations.

- Last updated: January 14, 2021 -