National Wetlands Inventory
Ecological Services

Federal Agency Representatives

The Wetlands Subcommittee is in the process of being reconstituted after a four-year hiatus. If your Federal, State, or other organization would like to get involved, contact Chair, Megan Lang (703-358-2103). Individuals can contact your organization's representative if you would like to be involved.
 

Department of Commerce

Marti McGuire, Member
DOC NOAA/National Marine Fisheries Service
NOAA Restoration Center
1315 East West Highway, SSMC3
Silver Spring MD 20910
301-713-0174 x122 301-713-0184
marti.mcguire@noaa.gov

Mr. Galen Scott Member
DOC NOAA/National Geodetic Survey
galen.scott@noaa.gov

Department of Defense

Mr. Ed Miller, Member
DOD Office Deputy Under Secretary of Defense
(Installations & Envir.) Envir. Mgmt.
VA
703-604-1765
703-607-3124
edmund.miller@osd.mil

Lt. Col. Douglas Burkett, Member
DOD U.S. Air Force
VA
703-604-0632
703-604-1812
douglas.burkett@pentagon.af.mil

Mr. Mark Sudol Member
DOD U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
441 G Street, NW
Washington DC 20314
202-761-8560
202-761-5096
mark.f.sudol@hq02.usace.army.mil

Ms. Nancy Blyler Alternate
DOD U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
USACE CW-E 441 G Street, NW
Washington DC 20314-1000
202-761-7755 and 703-428-7426
202-761-0633
nancy.j.blyler@hg02.usace.army.mil

Mr. Jim Omans Member
DOD U.S. Marine Corps Land Use and Military Construction
2 Navy Annex, Room 3109
Washington DC 20380-1776
703-695-8240
omansjd@hqmc.usmc.mil

Department of Energy

Vacant Member
DOE Department of Energy
FORS Office of Legacy Management (LM-40)
1000 Independence Ave, SW
Washington DC 20585
202-586-2675

Department of Homeland Security

Mr. Jomar Maldonado-Vazquez, Member
FEMA Federal Emergency Management Agency
Env. & Hist. Preservation Team
Washington DC
202-646-2741
jomar.maldonado@dhs.gov

Department of the Interior

Mr. Mark Zundell, Member
DOI Bureau of Indian Affairs
Geographic Data Service Center
3000 Youngfield Street, Suite 230
Lakewood CO 80215
gdsc@att.net (attn Mark Zundell)

Mr. John R. Christensen, Member
DOI Bureau of Land Management
1849 C Street, N.W. MS-LS-204
Washington DC 20240
202-452-7752
202-653-5279
John_Christensen@blm.gov

Mr. Jim Renthal, Alternate
DOI Bureau of Land Management
Mail Stop 204 - LS 1849 C Street NW
Washington DC 20240
jim_renthal@blm.gov

Mr. Joel Wagner, Member
DOI National Park Service
Water Resources Division
P.O. Box 25287
Denver CO 80225-0287
303-969-2955
303-987-6792
joel_wagner@nps.gov

Mr. Dean Tucker, Alternate
DOI National Park Service
Water Resources Division
1201 Oak Ridge Drive, Suite 250
Fort Collins CO 80525
970-225-3516
970-225-9965
dean_tucker@nps.gov

Dr. Megan Lang, Chair/Member
DOI U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
National Wetlands Inventory
5275 Leesburg Pike 
Falls Church, VA 22041-3803 
703-358-2103
megan_lang@fws.gov

Department of Transportation

Mr. Fred Bank, Member
DOT Federal Highway Administration
Water and Ecosystems Team, HEPN-30
400 Seventh Street, SW
Washington DC 20590
202-366-5004
202-366-3409
fred.bank@fhwa.dot.gov

Environmental Protection Agency

Ms. Margarete Heber, Member
EPA Environmental Protection Agency
Wetlands Division
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW (MC:4502T)
Washington DC 20460
202-566-1189
heber.margarete@epa.gov

Mr. Palmer Hough, Alternate
EPA Environmental Protection Agency
Wetlands Division
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW (MC:4502T)
Washington DC 20460
202-566-1374
hough.palmer@epa.gov

National Capital Planning Commission

Stacy Wood, Member
DOI NCPC 401
9th Street, NW, Suite 500
North Washington DC 20576
202-482-7237
202-501-2540
stacy.wood@ncpc.gov

Tennessee Valley Authority

Mr. Roy Teal, Member
TVA Tennessee Valley Authority
Geographic Information & Engineering
1101 Market Street MR 5E
Chattanooga TN 37402-2801
423-751-6635
423-751-8525
rjteal@tva.gov

Mr. Justin Hunteman, Alternate
TVA Tennessee Valley Authority
Geographic Information & Engineering
1101 Market Street MR 5E
Chattanooga TN 37402-2801
423-751-8574
423-751-6216
jhuntema@tva.gov

U.S. Department of Agriculture

Mr. Rick Swanson, Member
USDA U.S. Forest Service
Watershed, Fish, Wildlife Staff
201 14th Street, SW, Stop
1121 Washington DC 20250-0003
202-205-0886
202-205-1096
rswanson@fs.fed.us

Mr. Randy Davis, Alternate
USDA U.S. Forest Service
Watershed, Fish, Wildlife Staff
1400 Independence Ave, SW, 3rd Floor - SE Wing
Yates Building, Mail Stop 1121
Washington DC 20250
202-205-1082
202-205-1599
rdavis03@fs.fed.us

Mr. Jan Jamrog, Member
USDA Farm Service Agency
202-690-0926
jan.jamrog@wdc.usda.gov

Last updated: July 26, 2016