Fisheries and Aquatic Conservation
Southwest Region
Southwest Region USFWS facebook page Southwest Region USFWS page Southwest region USFWS Flikr page USFWS YouTube site

Southwest Region Fisheries Division Contacts

 

Social Media Outlets

Physical address: 500 Gold Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87102

Mailing address:U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service Fisheries Division
PO Box 1306, Albuquerque, NM 87103
Phone (505) 248-6865
Fax (505) 248-6854

Stewart Jacks - Assistant Regional Director 
Email: Stewart_Jacks@fws.gov
Phone (505) 248-6620

Pam Hicks - Executive Assistant
Email: Pam_Hicks@fws.gov
Phone (505) 248-6882

Jennifer Fowler-Propst - Fisheries Supervisor
Email: Jennifer_FowlerPropst@fws.gov
Phone (505) 248-6464

Dave Britton - Aquatic Invasive Species Coordinator
Email: David_Britton@fws.gov
Phone (817) 272-3714 
Fax (817) 272-2855

Karin Eldridge - Fisheries Program Biologist
Email: Karin_Eldridge@fws.gov
Phone (505) 248-6471

Joshua Anderson - Budget Analyst
Email: Joshua_Anderson@fws.gov
Phone (505) 248-7941

Jae Ahn - Facilities Operation Specialist
Email: Jae_Ahn@fws.gov
Phone (505) 248-6869

Ryan Fletcher - Student Intern, Outreach
Email: Ryan_Fletcher@fws.gov
Phone (505) 248-6412

AZFWCO Contacts

AZFWCO Flagstaff (Headquarters) Mailing Address:
2500 S Pine Knoll Dr., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone: 928-556-2140/2124
Fax: 928-556-2125

Project Leader: Jess Newton
Email: Jess_Newton@fws.gov

Assistant Project Leader: Kirk Young ext. 2124 
Email: kirk_young@fws.gov

Staff:
Randy Van Haverbeke, Senior Fish Biologist - Randy_Vanhaverbeke@fws.gov
Dennis Stone, Fish Biologist - Dennis_Stone@fws.gov
Mike Pillow, Fish Biologist - Michael_Pillow@fws.gov
Jim Walters, Biological Technician 
Rick Deshler, Biological Technician
Vic Scott, Administrative Officer

AZFWCO Pinetop Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 39, Pinetop, AZ 85935
Phone: 928-338-4288 ext. 23
Fax:928-338-4763


Project Coordinator: Jeremy Voeltz
Email: Jeremy_Voeltz@fws.gov 

Staff:
Jennifer Johnson, Fish Biologist - Jennifer_Johnson@fws.gov
Tim Grosch, Partners for Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Stephanie Vail-Muse, Fish and Wildlife Biologist

 

AZFWCO Parker Mailing Address: 
60911 Hwy 95, Parker, AZ 85344
Phone: 928-667-4785/4144
Fax: 928-667-4015
Chase Ehlo ext. 15 
Email: chase_ehlo@fws.gov

Staff:
Mitch Thorson, Fish Biologist - Mitch_Thorson@fws.gov
Brad Buechel, Fish Biologist
John Naugle, Biological Technician

Alchesay-Willimas Creek NFH Contacts

Mailing address: Alchesay-Williams Creek National Fish Hatchery 
PO Box 2430, Pinetop, AZ 85935

Daily (including weekends) 7:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Federal Holidays - Closed

Visit the Visitor Information page for directions to the Arizona Fish and Wildlife Conservation Office.

Alchesay Contact Numbers
Phone:(928) 338-4901/4902
Fax: (928) 338-4977 

Email: bruce_thompson@fws.gov
Williams Creek Contact Numbers
Phone:(928) 334-2346
Fax: (928) 334-2249 

Email: bruce_thompson@fws.gov
Staff:
Bruce Thompson - Hatchery Complex Manager
Carrie Gregory - Administrative Assistant

Alchesay Personnel
Gene Okamoto - Unit Leader
Pete Drevnick - Maintenance Worker/Motor Vehicle Operator 
Jeff Cody - Motor Vehicle Operator
Joyner George - White Mountain Apache Tribe (WMAT) Animal Caretaker

Williams Creek Personnel
Bradley Clarkson - Unit Leader
Russell Wood - Fish Biologist
Michael Figueroa - Motor Vehicle Operator
Jimmy Smith - Motor Vehicle Operator
Isaiah Paxson - Animal Caretaker

Willow Beach NFH Contacts

Mailing address: Willow Beach National Fish Hatchery
25808 N. Willow Beach Rd Box 17
Willow Beach, AZ 86445

Physical address (for deliveries):
25808 N Willow Beach Road
Willow Beach, AZ 86445

Phone: (928) 767-3456
Fax: (928) 767-3800

Visit the Willow Beach Hatchery Visitor Information page for directions.

Staff:
Mark Olson - Project Leader 
Tom Frew - Assistant Project Leader
Stephanie Karpowicz- Administrative Technician 
Giovanni Cappellii - Animal Caretaker
Andrew Flaten - Biological Science Technician 
Joseph Saccomanno - Fish Biologist
S cott Peterson - Maintenance Worker

Achii Hanyo Native Fish Hatchery, Parker, AZ
Timothy Bundy - Fish Biologist

NMFWCO Contacts

Mailing Address: New Mexico Fish and Wildlife Conservation Office
3800 Commons NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone: (505) 342-9900
Fax: (505) 342-9905

Project Leader: Tom Sinclair
Ext. 102; Thomas_Sinclair@fws.gov

Assistant Project Leader/
Supervisory Fish Biologist:
 Jason E. Davis
Ext. 108; Jason_E_Davis@fws.gov

Administrative Officer: Angela Carrillo
Ext. 120; Angela_Carrillo@fws.gov

Supervisory Fish Biologist: Stephen R. Davenport
Ext. 106; Stephen_Davenport@fws.gov

Supervisory Fish Biologist: D. Chris Kitcheyan
Ext. 107; Chris_Kitcheyan@fws.gov

Fish Biologist: D. Weston Furr
Ext. 109; Weston_Furr@fws.gov

Fish Biologist: Thomas P. Archdeacon; 
Ext. 105; Thomas_Archdeacon@fws.gov

Fish Biologist: Bobby R. Duran
Ext. 114; Bobby_Duran@fws.gov

Fish Biologist: Angela P. James
Ext. 109; Angela_James@fws.gov

Fish Biologist: Andy T. Dean
Ext. 112; Andy_Dean@fws.gov

Fish Biologist: Roy M. Ulibarri
Ext. 115; Roy_Ulibarri@fws.gov

Biological Science Technician: Stuart Wilkins
Stuart_Wilkins@fws.gov

Biological Science Technician: Eileen Henry
Eileen_Henry@fws.gov

Biological Science Technician: Joshua Grant
Joshua_Grant@fws.gov

Mora NFH Contacts

Mailing address:  Mora National Fish Hatchery & Technology Center
PO Box 689, Mora, NM 87732

Physical address: 
Mile 2, Hwy 434, Mora, NM

Phone: (575) 387-6022
Fax: (575) 387-9030 

Monday through Friday - 7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Saturday - 9 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Sunday - Closed
Federal Holidays - Closed

Visit the Visitor Information page for directions.

Staff:
Nathan Wiese - Project Leader
Lori Casados - Administrative Assistant
Jeff Conway - Fish Biologist
Grant Langmaid - Fish Biologist
Richie Garcia - Maintenance Worker 
Dustin Wagner - Biological Technician
Daniel Gallegos - Intern
Sandy Kalb - Volunteer

SW Native ARC & Recovery Center Contacts

Mailing address:  Southwestern Native Aquatic Resources and Recovery Center
PO Box 219, Dexter, NM 88230

Phone: (575) 734-5910
Fax: (575) 734-6130
Email: FW2_FR_Dexter@fws.gov

Tuesday and Thursday - 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Federal Holidays - Closed

Visit the Visitor Information page for directions.

Staff:
Manuel E. Ulibarri, B.S., Center Director 
Vacant, Deputy Center Director
Wade Wilson, PhD, Research Unit Leader, Regional Geneticist
Martha Keller, Southwestern Fish Health Unit Leader
Vacant, Hatchery Manager

Fish Health Staff:
Marlene Rodarte, B.S., Fish Biologist
Jason Woodland, M.S., Fish Biologist
David Hampton, Fish Biologist
Ashlie Peterson, Fish & Wildlife Biologist

Fish Culture Staff:
William Knight, BS, Supervisory Fish Biologist (Acting unit lead)
Ian Paige, BS, Fish Biologist
Jesse Trujillo, Fish Biologist
Aaron Schmidt, Fish Biologist 
Cecilia Lamb, Animal Caretaker

Research Unit Staff:
Michael Schwemm, Research Fish Biologist
Tracy Diver, Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Sandra Bohn, Fish Biologist - Genetics

Administrative & Support Staff:
Maria Bullard, Adminstrative Officer
Michelle Bell, Administrative Tech
Casey Booth, Office Assistant 
Ty Terry, Maintenance Worker

OKFWCO Contacts

Mailing Address: Oklahoma Fish and Wildlife Conservation Office
5700 Oklahoma Hwy. 7W
Tishomingo, OK 73460

Phone: (580) 384-5710
Fax: (580) 384-5700

Brent Bristow; Project Leader
Brent_Bristow@fws.gov

Tishomingo Contacts

Mailing address: Tishomingo National Fish Hatchery
5501 OK Hwy 7 W
Tishomingo, OK 73460

Phone: (580) 384-5463
Fax: (580) 384-5700
Email: kerry_graves@fws.gov

Visit the Visitor Information page for directions.

Staff:
Kerry Graves - Project Leader
Ralph Simmons – Assistant Project Leader 
Mary Davis – Administrative Technician 
Brian Fillmore – Fishery Biologist 
Aaron White - Fishery Biologist
Scott Oliver- Animal Caretaker 
Matt Cooper – Maintenance Worker 
Brian Wheat – Maintenance Helper

 

 

TXFWCO Contacts

Mailing address: Texas Fish and Wildlife Conservation Office
500 East McCarty Lane, San Marcos, TX 78666

Phone: (512) 353-0011 ext. 236
Fax: (512) 392-0270

Staff:
Project Leader: Mike Montagne
mike_montagne@fws.gov

Administrative Support Assistant: Lisa Griego-Lyon
lisa_griego-lyon@fws.gov

Fish Biologist: Pete Diaz
pete_diaz@fws.gov

Fish Biologist: Diego Araujo
diego_araujo@fws.gov

Inks Dam NFH Contacts

Mailing address:Inks Dam National Fish Hatchery
345 Clay Young Road, Burnet, Texas 78611

Phone: (512) 793-2474 
Fax: (512) 793-6868 
Email: FW2_FR_Inks @fws.gov

Monday through Friday – 7:00 am to 3:30 pm 
Saturday and Sunday - 7:00 am to 3:30 pm 
Federal Holidays – Open

Visit the Visitor Information page for directions.

Staff:
R. Paul Dorman, Project Leader
Scott Walker, Assistant Project Leader 
Tammy Simmons, Administrative Support Assistant 
Gregory Landry, Fisheries Biologist 
Jerry Simmons, Maintenance Worker
Jerry Crouch, General Facilities Maintenance
Jeffery Pivonka, General Facilities Maintenance

San Marcos ARC Contacts

Mailing address:  San Marcos NFH/TC 
500 East McCarty Lane, San Marcos, Texas 78666

Phone: (512) 353-0011
Fax: (512) 353-0856
Email: San_Marcos@fws.gov

Monday through Friday - 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday - Closed
Federal Holidays - Closed

Visit the Visitor Information page for directions.

Staff:
Kenneth G. Ostrand, Ph.D., Center Director
Marta Estrada, Administrative Officer
Lisa Griego-Lyon, Administrative Technician
Jeffery T. Hutchinson, Ph.D., Botanist
Randy Gibson, M.S., Fish Biologist
Leah Murray, B.S., Botanist
Justin Crow, M.S., Fish Biologist
Jacob Stagg, M.S., Fish Biologist
Morgan Brizendine, M.S., Fish Biologist 
Josh Abel, B.S., Biological Science Technician
Juan Martinez, Maintenance Worker
Andrew Vandewarker, Maintenance Worker

Uvalde NFH Contacts

Mailing address:  Uvalde National Fish Hatchery 
754 County Road 203, Uvalde, TX 78801

Phone: (830) 278-2419
Fax: (830) 278-6042 
Email: Mark_Dietrich@fws.gov

Monday through Friday - 7:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Saturday - 9: a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Sunday - Closed
Federal Holidays - Closed

Visit the Visitor Information page for directions.

Staff:
Project Leader - Dr. Patricia Duncan
Administrative Technician - Mark Dietrich
Fish Biologist - Valentin Cantu 
Engineering Equipment Operator - Cirilo Alonzo
Maintenance Worker - Rene Guerra

 

AZFWCO Facebook

Mora NFH Facebook

Desert Fish Habitat
Partnership Facebook

Friends of the Alligator
Snapping Turtle (FAST)

Friends of SMARC
Facebook

Southwest Social
Media Hub

Service Social
Media Hub

 

Publications

Eddies

Endangered Species
Bulletin

Station Fact Sheets

 

Additional Links

National Fisheries
Home

Fish & Wildlife
Conservation

Fish Hatcheries

Fish Technology
Centers

Fish Health Centers

Fish Passage
Program

Tishomingo Refuge
Ecology & Education
Society (TREES)

Last updated: April 19, 2017