Wildlife Refuges
Southwest Region
Southwest Region map Link to Arizona Refuge FinderLink to New Mexico Refuge FinderLink to Oklahoma Refuge FinderLink to Texas Refuge Finder About the Southwest Region
Link to Non-FWS site Link to Non-FWS site Link to Non-FWS site Link to Non-FWS site
USFWS Social Media Hub
R2 Media Gallery
 

Division of Water Resources Staff --- Contact Info and Areas of Responsibilities:

Chief: Andrew Hautzinger

Responsible for the day to day management of the Division, Supervising a staff of six hydrologists.  Provides support to AZ refuges (minus the Buenos Aires, Leslie Canyon, and San Bernardino refuges)

email: andrew_hautzinger@fws.gov, (505) 248-7946 (wk), (505) 362-2821 (cell)

Project Hydrologist: Paul Tashjian

WR lead for NM refuges, South Texas Refuge Complex and Leslie Creek/ San Bernadino (AZ) refuges

email: paul_tashjian@fws.gov, (505) 248-7958 (wk), (505) 274-5049 (cell)

Project Hydrologist: Peter Burck

WR lead for OK refuges (minus Little River), and Texas refuges (excluding the South Texas Refuge Complex, Caddo Lake, Hagerman, Little Sandy, and Neches River)

email: peter_burck@fws.gov, (505) 248-7961 (wk), (505) 553-3199 (cell)

Project Hydrologist: Joaquin Baca

WR lead for AZ; Havasu and Buenos Aires. NM; Rio Mora. OK; Little River. TX; Little Sandy, Caddo Lake, Hagerman, and Neches. Legal extern program coordinator.

email: joaquin_baca@fws.gov, (505) 248-6622

Gaging Program Hydrologist: Darrell Kundargi

WR lead for Division's Data Acquisition Program, including field-based (e.g., gaging) and office-based (e.g., database maintenance) responsibilities for the entire Region.

email: darrell_kundargi@fws.gov, (505) 248-6430 (wk), (505) 362-3075 (cell)

Hydrologist: William Tintor

email: william_tintor@fws.gov, (505) 248-6834

Hydrologist: Quantina Martine

email: quantina_martine@fws.gov, (505) 248-6421

   
     

Last updated: June 5, 2017