New Mexico Fish & Wildlife Conservation Office
Southwest Region

Contact Information & Staff

The NMFWCO is located in Albuquerque, New Mexico.  Staff represents a variety of aquatic, resource conservation, and outdoor disciplines and includes a combination of permanent, TERM, temporary, and student temporary positions. 

Mailing Address:
New Mexico Fish and Wildlife Conservation Office
3800 Commons NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109

Phone: (505) 342-9900
Fax: (505) 342-9905

New Mexico Fish and Wildlife Conservation Office – Staff List as of April 22, 2020

Project Leader: Nate Caswell
Ext. 102; nate_caswell@fws.gov

Assistant Project Leader: Stephen R. Davenport
Ext. 106; stephen_davenport@fws.gov

Administrative Officer: Angela Carrillo
Ext. 104; angela_carrillo@fws.gov

Fish Biologist: D. Weston Furr
Ext. 110; weston_furr@fws.gov

Fish Biologist: Thomas P. Archdeacon;
Ext. 105; thomas_archdeacon@fws.gov

Fish Biologist: Bobby R. Duran
Ext. 114; bobby_duran@fws.gov

Fish Biologist: Angela Palacios
Ext. 109; angela_palacios@fws.gov

Fish Biologist: Daniel Kaus
daniel_kaus@fws.gov

Remote Biologist, Farmington, NM

Fish Biologist: Andy T. Dean
Ext. 112; Andy_Dean@fws.gov

Biological Science Technician: Lyle Thomas
Ext. 121; lyle_thomas@fws.gov

Biological Science Technician: Tanner Germany
tanner_germany@fws.gov

Biological Science Technician: Forrest Nielsen
forrest_nielsen@fws.gov

Biological Science Technician: James Smith
james_smith@fws.gov

 

Currents button
News release button
Fisheries news button

Last updated: April 27, 2020