Southeast Region
Map of the Southeast Region Map of Kentucky Map of the Caribbean and Navassa Map of North Carolina Map of Tennessee Map of South Carolina Map of Arkansas Map of Louisiana Map of Mississippi Map of Alabama Map of Georgia Map of Florida

Welcome to Realty

Credit: USFWS

Credit: USFWS

The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service is the principal agency through which the federal government carries out its responsibilities to conserve, protect, and enhance the nation’s fish and wildlife and their habitats for the continuing benefits of people. The Service’s major responsibilities are for migratory birds, endangered species, certain marine mammals, and fish. The Southeast Region of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service covers 430,000 square miles which includes the states of Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, as well as the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. The Division of Realty is in the regional office headquarters located in Atlanta, Georgia, and is responsible for land acquisition and all aspects of realty management on 128 national wildlife refuges and 19 fish hatcheries throughout the Southeast Region.


The Division of Realty, in additional to the Realty Officer, has two acquisition and realty management teams East and West, aligned along the Region's Area boundaries, as well as a Surveys and Maps Branch with Region-wide responsibilities.

If you need to contact the Realty Division, you may do so by calling 404/679-7199.

Last updated: September 15, 2008