Points of Contact

FWS
Washington Office
Region 1 - Northwest   Region 2 - Southwest   Region 3 - Great Lakes - Midwest
Region 4 - Southeast   Region 5 - Northeast   Region 6 - Intermountain
Region 7 - Alaska   Region 8 - California Nevada

FHWA
Washington Office - Federal Lands Highways
Eastern Federal Lands   Central Federal Lands   Western Federal Lands

FHWA Federal Aid Division Offices and Resource Centers
 
FWS Washington Office
5275 Leesburg Pike
Falls Church, VA 22041
 
Brandon Jutz (Acting)
National Program Manager
Transportation Program
National Wildlife Refuge System
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
  Phone: 703-358-1752
Fax: 703-358-2517
email: Brandon_Jutz@fws.gov
 
Nathan Caldwell
Assistant Program Manager
Transportation Program
National Wildlife Refuge System
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
  Phone: 703-358-2205
Fax: 703-358-2517
email: Nathan_Caldwell@fws.gov
 
Robert O’Brien
Road Inventory and Performance
Management Coordinator
Transportation Program
National Wildlife Refuge System
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
  Phone: 703-358-2204
Fax: 703-358-2517
email: Robert_OBrien@fws.gov
 
Nathan Beauchamp
Facilities and Operations Specialist
Transportation Program
National Wildlife Refuge System
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
  Phone: 703-358-2226
Fax: 703-358-2517
email: Nathan_Beauchampr@fws.gov
 
Jacob Connor
Transportation Scholar
Transportation Program
National Wildlife Refuge System
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
  Phone: 703-358-2193
Fax: 703-358-2517
email: Jacob_Connor@fws.gov
 
Kim Sutton
FWS Budget Office-Execution
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
  Phone: 703-358-2605
Fax: 703-358-1997
email: Kim_Sutton@fws.gov

Region 1
911 NE 11th Ave
Eastside Federal Complex
Portland, OR 97232-4181

Serviced by Western Federal Lands Division Office
States: OR, WA, ID, HI and the Pacific Island Territories

 
Jeff Holm
Chief, Branch of Transportation,
Refuge Assets and Geospatial Services
Transportation Program
National Wildlife Refuge System
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
  Phone: 503-231-2161
email: Jeff_Holm@fws.gov
 
Alex Schwartz
Landscape Architect
National Wildlife Refuge System
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
  Phone: 503-736-4723
email: Alex_Schwartz@fws.gov

Region 2
P.O. Box 1306
500 Gold Ave, S.W.
Albuquerque, NM 81703

Serviced by Central Federal Lands Division Office
States: AZ, NM, OK, TX

 
Bruce Hickson
Regional Transportation Coordinator
Transportation Program
National Wildlife Refuge System
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
  Phone: 505-248-6950
Fax: 505-248-6418
email: Bruce_Hickson@fws.gov
 

Region 3
5600 American Blvd. West, Suite 990
Bloomington, MN 55437-1458

Serviced by Eastern Federal Lands Division Office
States: MN, IA,MO,IL, IN, OH, MI, WI

 
Brandon Jutz
Regional Transportation Coordinator
Transportation Program
National Wildlife Refuge System
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
  Phone: 612-713-5407
Fax: 612-713-5286
email: Brandon_Jutz@fws.gov

Region 4
1875 Century Blvd
Atlanta, GA 30345

Serviced by Eastern Federal Lands Division Office
States and Territories: NC, SC, TN, AR. LA, MS, AL, GA, FL, PR, VI

 
Jo Ann Clark
Regional Transportation Coordinator
Transportation Program
National Wildlife Refuge System
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
  Phone: 404-679-4114
email: JoAnn_clark@fws.gov
 
Ronald Morse
Regional ERFO (Emergency Relief for Federally Owned Roads) Coordinator
Transportation Program
National Wildlife Refuge System
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
  Phone: 404-679-7061
email: Ronald_morse@fws.gov
 

Region 5
300 Westgate Center Dr
Hadley, MA 01035-9589

Serviced by Eastern Federal Lands Division Office
States: ME, VT, NH, MA, RI, CT, NY,NJ, PA, DE, MD, WV, VA

 
Carl Melburg
Regional Transportation Coordinator
Transportation Program
National Wildlife Refuge System
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
  Phone: 413-253-8586
Fax: 413-253-8468
email: Carl_Melburg@fws.gov

Region 6
134 Union Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80228

Serviced by Western and Central Federal Lands Division Offices
States: UT, CO, KS, NE, SD, ND,WY, MT

 
Melissa Bordewin
Regional Transportation Coordinator
Transportation Program
National Wildlife Refuge System
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
  Phone: 303-236-4354
Fax: 303-236-4792
email: Melissa_Bordewin@fws.gov

Region 7
1011 E. Tudor Road
Anchorage, AK 99503

Serviced by Western Federal Lands Division Office
State: Alaska

 
David Morton
Regional Transportation Coordinator
Transportation Program
National Wildlife Refuge System
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
  Phone: 907-786-3579
Fax: 907-786-3640
email: David_Morton@fws.gov

Region 8
2800 Cottage Way, Room W-1832
Sacramento, CA 95825-1846

Serviced by Central Federal Lands Division Office
States: California and Nevada

 
Andrea Van Den Berg
Regional Transportation Coordinator
Transportation Program
National Wildlife Refuge System
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
  Phone: 916-414-6735
email: Andrea_VanDenBerg@fws.gov

 Federal Lands Highway Program - Washington Office
Room E61-316
1200 New Jersey Ave. S.E.
Washington, DC 20590-9898
 
James Graves
FWS Transportation Program Manager
  Phone: 202-366-3056
email: James.Graves@dot.gov
 
Sergio Mayorga
ERFO Program Coordinator
  Phone: 202-366-9491
email: Sergio.Mayorga@dot.gov
 

 Eastern Federal Lands Division
21400 Ridgetop Circle
Sterling, Virginia 20166-6511
 
Byron Betts
FWS Transportation Programmer
  Phone: 703-404-6326
email: Byron.Betts@dot.gov
 
Lewis Grimm
Planning Team Leader

  Phone: 703-404-6289
email: Lewis.Grimm@dot.gov
 
J. “Eric” Wright
ERFO Program Coordinator
  Phone: 703-946-8181
email: John.Wright@dot.gov


 Central Federal Lands Division
12300 West Dakota Avenue
Lakewood, Colorado 80228
 
Rick Simansons
FWS Transportation Programmer
  Phone: 720-963-3626
email: Rick.Simansons@dot.gov
 
Elijah Henley
Planning Team Leader
  Phone: 970-232-5499
email: Elijah.Henley@dot.gov
Lorell Duteil
ERFO Program Coordinator
  Phone: 720-963-3425
email: Lorell.Duteil@dot.gov

 Western Federal Lands Division
610 East Fifth Street
Vancouver, Washington 98661-3893
 
Susan Law
FWS Transportation Programmer Planning Team Leader
  Phone: 360-619-7700
email: Susan.Law@dot.gov
 
Dave Hilgendorf
ERFO Program Coordinator
  Phone: 360-619-7620
email: David.Hilgendorf@dot.gov