Contact Us

  • Refuge Contact Information

    Sherburne National Wildlife Refuge
    17076 293rd Avenue NW
    Zimmerman, MN 55398

    (763) 389-3323 (voice)
    (763)389-3493 (fax)
    sherburne@fws.gov

    People with hearing impairments can reach Sherburne National Wildlife Refuge through the Federal Information Relay System at 1-800-877-8339.

  • Refuge Manager

    Steve Karel
    steve_karel@fws.gov
    (763) 389-3323 ext. 101

  • Deputy Refuge Manager

    Greg Dehmer
    greg_dehmer@fws.gov
    (763) 389-3323 ext. 102

  • Wildlife Refuge Specialist

    Nikki Ellingson
    nicole_ellingson@fws.gov
    (763) 389-3323 ext. 109

  • Wildlife Biologist

    Cody Carlstrom
    cody_carlstrom@fws.gov
    (763) 389-3323 ext. 105

  • Visitor Services Specialist and Volunteer Coordinator

    Alaina Larkin
    alaina_larkin@fws.gov
    (763) 389-3323 ext. 113

  • Administrative Officer

    Elizabeth Roberts
    elizabeth_roberts@fws.gov
    (763) 389-3323 ext. 103

  • Fire Management Officer

    Kris Larson
    kris_larson@fws.gov
    (763) 389-3323 ext. 107

  • Fire Program Technician

    Robert Bengson
    robert_bengson@fws.gov
    (763) 389-3323 ext. 108

  • Federal Wildlife Officer

    Rod Hansen
    rodney_hansen@fws.gov
    (612) 283-8963

  • Maintenance Mechanic

    Bill Strong
    william_strong@fws.gov
    (763) 662-2624

  • Maintenance Worker

    Tyler Paulson
    tyler_paulson@fws.gov
    (763) 662-2121