Contact Us

  • Refuge Contact Information

    Necedah National Wildlife Refuge
    N11385 Headquarters Road
    Necedah, WI 54646
    (608) 565-2551 (voice)
    (608) 565-3160 (fax)

    People with hearing impairments can reach Necedah National Wildlife Refuge through the Federal Information Relay System at 1-800-877-8339.
    Necedah@fws.gov

  • Refuge Manager

    Tim Bodeen
    Tim_Bodeen@fws.gov
    (608) 565-4400

  • Assistant Refuge Manager

    Leann Wilkins 
    Leann_Wilkins@fws.gov
    (608) 565-4401

  • Wildlife Biologist

    Brad Strobel
    Brad_Strobel@fws.gov
    (608) 565-4402

  • Visitor Services Manager and Volunteer Coordinator

    Katie Goodwin
    Katie_Goodwin@fws.gov
    (608) 565-4403

  • Zone Fire Management Officer

    Daniel Laber
    Daniel_Laber@fws.gov
    (608) 565-4407

  • Fire Station Manager

    Ben Halverson
    Benjamin_Halverson@fws.gov
    (608) 565-4406

  • Private Lands Biologist

    Mark Pfost
    Mark_Pfost@fws.gov
    (608) 565-4418

  • Visitor Services Specialist

    Roxy (Erin) Gerard 
    Erin_Gerard@fws.gov
    (608) 565-4415

  • Zone Law Enforcement Officer

    Dan Shamhart
    Daniel_Shamhart@fws.gov 
    (608) 565-4422

  • Administrative Officer

    Lorie Brown
    Lorie_Brown@fws.gov
    (608) 565-4409

  • Maintenance

    Vacant

  • Visitor Center

    (Open Monday – Saturday, 9am – 4pm)
    (608) 565-2551

  • Nature Store and Friends of Necedah National Wildlife Refuge

    (608) 565-4467

  • WI Jr. Duck Stamp State Coordinators

    Katie Goodwin
    Katie_Goodwin@fws.gov
    (608) 565-4403