Contact Us

staff_nov_2018

Refuge Headquarters: 

Detroit River International Wildlife Refuge
Large Lakes Research Station
9311 Groh Road
Grosse Ile, Michigan 48138

Headquarters 

734-365-0219

734-692-7603 (fax)

DetroitRiver@fws.gov

 

Susan White 

Refuge Manager

734-692-7608

Susan_White@fws.gov 

 

Steve Dushane 

Deputy Refuge Manager 

734-692-7604

Steve_Dushane@fws.gov

 

Anna Cook 

Administrative Assistant

734-692-7672

Anna_Cook@fws.gov

 

John Nicely 

Maintenance Mechanic / CDSO

734-692-7632

John_Nicely@fws.gov

 

Doug Briggs 

Federal Wildlife Zone Officer

734-692-7632

Doug_Briggs@fws.gov

 

Jessie Fletcher 

Wildlife Biologist

734-692-7611

Jessica_Fletcher@fws.gov

 

Jody DeMeyere

Visitor Services Manager

734-692-7649

Jody_DeMeyere@fws.gov

 

Jennifer Braatz

Park Ranger 

734-362-7736

Jennifer_Braatz@fws.gov

 

Joann Van Aken

IWRA Executive Director

734-692-7671

iwr_alliance@yahoo.com

 

Nicole LaFleur 

Engagement Assistant

734-692-7668

Nicole_Lafleur@fws.gov

 

Vince Ziols 

Transportation Fellow

734-365-0218

Vincent_Ziols@fws.gov

 

Shannon Nelson

Volunteer Coordinator

734-365-0218

shannon_nelson@fws.gov 

William Wilson 

Construction Representative

734-692-7628

William_Wilson@fws.gov

 

Jim Boase 

Supervisory Fish Biologist

248-894-7594

248-666-9175 (fax)

James_Boase@fws.gov

 

Justin Chiotti 

Fish Biologist

248-891-0087

248-666-9175 (fax)

Justin_Chiotti@fws.gov

 

Joshua Bauer 

Federal Wildlife Officer

419-898-0014

Joshua_Bauer@fws.gov