Contact Us

staff_nov_2018

Due to on-going COVID telework, email continues to be the best way to reach refuge staff. We are sorry for any inconvenience. Thank you!

General Email Account

DetroitRiver@fws.gov

Refuge Staff:

Refuge Manager, Susan White
susan_white@fws.gov
Desk: (734) 362-3711
Cell: (808) 372-8898

Deputy Refuge Manager, Steve Dushane
steve_dushane@fws.gov
Desk: (734) 362-3717
Cell: (734) 341-8893

Administrative Assistant, Jason Blake
jason_blake@fws.gov
Desk: (734) 362-3712
Cell: (734)341-3730

Wildlife Biologist, Jessie Fletcher
jessica_fletcher@fws.gov
Desk: (734) 362-3729
Cell: (734) 341-3858

Maintenance Mechanic, John Nicely
john_nicely@fws.gov
Desk: (734) 362-3716

Visitor Services Manager, Jody DeMeyere
jody_demeyere@fws.gov
Desk: (734) 362-3731
Cell: (734) 288-6458

Park Ranger (Environmental Education), Jazmyn Bernard
jazmyn_bernard@fws.gov
Desk: (734) 362-3702
Cell: (734) 288-6459

Park Ranger (Volunteer Coordinator), Todd Weston
todd_weston@fws.gov
Desk: (734) 362-3734
Cell: (734) 308-7471

Great Lakes East Patrol Captain (Law Enforcement), Doug Briggs
doug_briggs@fws.gov
Desk: (734) 362-3715
(989) 280-2468

Ottawa NWR/DRIWR Federal Wildlife Officer, Clay Hamilton
clayton_hamilton@fws.gov
Cell: (419) 707-4514

IWRA Staff and Contractors:
 

IWRA Executive Director, Joann Van Aken
iwr_alliance@yahoo.com
Desk: (734) 362-3735

Nature Store Manager and Engagement Coordinator, Nicole LaFleur
nicole_lafleur@fws.gov
Desk: (734) 362-3704

Detroit River-Western Lake Erie Cooperative Weed Management Area Biological Technician, Tyler Dolin
tyler_dolin@fws.gov
Desk: (734) 362-3719

Detroit River-Western Lake Erie Cooperative Weed Management Area Biological Technician, Alexa Blankenship
alexa_blankenship@fws.gov
Desk: (734) 362-3718

Detroit River-Western Lake Erie Cooperative Weed Management Area Biological Technician, Michala Burke
michala_burke@fws.gov
Desk: (734) 362-3720

Groundskeeper and Maintenance Technician, Dave DeMeyere
david_demeyere@fws.gov
Desk: (734) 362-3722