Contact Us

End of Summer Colors by Rebecca Kelly

Past Photo Contest Winner Title:End of Summer Colors 

by Rebecca Kelly


 

Contact Info

 

Shiawassee National Wildlife Refuge is located in Saginaw County, Michigan. The refuge’s headquarters is located about 5 miles south of Saginaw off of highway M-13 on the corners of Curtis and Mower Roads.


Shiawassee National Wildlife Refuge
6975 Mower Road
Saginaw, MI 48601
Phone Number: (989) 777-5930
Email: Shiawassee@fws.gov
Office hours are 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., Monday – Friday and closed all federal holidays.

 


Hours (current hours)

Monday- Friday     7:30am-4:00pm
Saturday-Sunday             Closed

 

 

Green Point Environmental Learning Center   

 

3010 Maple Street 
Saginaw, MI 48602 

Phone: 989-759-1669  

 


Hours (winter/spring hours): 

Monday- Friday         10:00am-4:00pm
Saturday- Sunday     Closed 
 

 


Hunter Message Center

Hunters please refer questions to the Hunter Message Center - (989) 777-5930 x3

Refuge Staff

The refuge is managed by the following team of dedicated staff.

Refuge Manager - Pamela Repp, email: Pamela_Repp@fws.gov; phone number: 989-777-5930 x107 

Deputy Refuge Manager - Lelaina Muth, email: Lelaina_Muth@fws.gov: phone number 989-777-5930 x108

Refuge Wildlife Biologist - Eric Dunton, email: Eric_Dunton@fws.gov; phone number: 989-777-5930 x103

Visitor Services Manager - Lionel Grant, email: Lionel_Grant@fws.gov; phone number: 989-777-5930 x201

Private Lands Biologist - Michelle Vander Haar, email: Michelle_Vanderhaar@fws.gov; phone number: 989-777-5930 x102  

Administrative Support Assistant - Shawn Norcross, email: Shawn_Norcross@fws.gov; phone number: 989-777-5930 x101  

Federal Wildlife Officer - Jeffrey Hunter, email: Jeffrey_Hunter@fws.gov; phone number: 989-607-6059

Engineering Equipment Operator - David Peters, email: David_Peters@fws.gov; phone number: 989-777-4520

Maintenance Worker - Keith Jensen, email: Keith_Jensen@fws.gov; phone number: 989-777-4520

Bio Tech - Jeremy Lowell, email: Jeremy_Lowell@fws.gov; phone number: 989-777-5930

 

See Shiawassee NWR Staff biographies, featured in the "Inside Region 3" Newsletter.

Inside Region 3 Shiawassee Staff Highlight

See Updated Staff Highlights  for New Refuge Manager and Deputy Refuge Manager biographies.