Contact Us

Refuge Contact Information

 

Rydell National Wildlife Refuge

17788 349th St. SE

Erskine, MN 56535

 

(218)687-2229 (Main Line)

(218)687-2225 (Fax)

rydell@fws.gov

 

Office Hours:

7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Monday-Friday

Closed Federal Holidays

 

Refuge Hours:

The refuge is open daily from dawn until dusk for all approved outdoor activities.

 

People with hearing impairments can reach Rydell through the Federal Information Relay System at 1-800-877-8339.

 

**Please be aware that Google Maps currently directs visitors to the west end of the refuge, not the main entrance gate. 



 

Refuge Manager

Gregg Knutsen

gregg_knutsen@fws.gov

(218) 687-2229 ext. 16

 


 

Private Lands Biologist

Laurie Fairchild

laurie_fairchild@fws.gov

(218) 687-2229 ext. 18

 


 

Wildlife Biologist

Ben Walker

benjamin_walker@fws.gov 

(218) 687-2229 ext. 12

 

 

 


 

Administrative Support Assistant

Lisa Wiersma

lisa_wiersma@fws.gov

(218) 687-2229 ext. 10

 


 

 

Aspen Parklands Restoration Specialist-Audubon MN

Alex Wardwell

awardwell@audubon.org

(218) 687-2229 ext. 11

 


 

Maintenance Worker

Jay Ciucci

jay_ciucci@fws.gov

(218) 687-2229 ext. 17

 


 

Friends of Rydell & Glacial Ridge Refuges Association 

friendsofrgrra@gmail.com