Public Programs

Programs and events may be cancelled due to inclement weather. For more information, call 952-854-5900.  

 


Visitor Center Special Exhibits

Bloomington Visitor Center Art Gallery

  • November 1 - December 20, 2019- Brushworks School of Art exhibition "Pollintation: Nature's Connection of a Life"
  • 2-4 p.m. Saturday, November 16- Artist Reception: Brushworks School of Art
  • Janurary 3-February 28, 2020- Artist Emily Donovan exhibition: "Migration and Motion"
  • 11 a.m.-12 p.m. Saturday, January 18- Artist Demonstration by Emily Donovan: Natural Dyes

Festivals

Check back soon for details about our next festival.


    Community Events

    Check back soon for details about our next community event.


    Wildlife Watching Events

    Bird Walks at Bass Ponds (Bloomington), 8-10:30 a.m.

    • Monday, October 7
    • Saturday, October 20
    • Monday, November 11
    • Saturday, November 23
    • Sunday, December 1
    • Saturday, December 7
    • Monday, January 6
    • Saturday, January 18
    • Sunday, January 26
    • Saturday, February 1
    • Sunday, February 23

      Bird Walks at Bloomington Education and Visitor Center (Bloomington) 

      • Please check back for upcoming dates/times

      Bird Walks at Rapids Lake Education and Visitor Center (Carver), 8-10:30 a.m.

      • Sunday, October 6
      • Sunday, October 19
      • Saturday, October 26

      Bird Walks at the Wilkie Unit (Shakopee), 8-10:30 a.m.

      • Saturday, November 9
      • Sunday, November 17
      • Monday, December 9
      • Saturday, February 22

        Bird Language, 9:15 a.m. – 1 p.m.

        • Sunday, October 6
        • Sunday, November 3
        • Sunday, December 1
        • Sunday, January 5

        LL Bean Outdoor Discover Programs


          Speaker Series

          Audubon Speaker Series: Birding with "Bird Chick" Sharon Stiteler

          • 7:30-8:30 p.m.,Thursday, October 24

          Workshops

          Photography Workshops with Don Tredinnick

          • Saturday, November 16- Sunset Photo Hike 

          Birding 101 with Ranger Joel and LL Bean

          • 10-11 a.m. Saturday, November 23

          Tech Nature with NPS Ranger, Sharon Stiteler

          • 1-3 p.m. Saturday, December 14
          • 1-3 p.m. Saturday, January 18