Public Programs

Programs and events may be cancelled due to inclement weather. For more information, call 952-854-5900.  

 

 

 


Festivals

Urban Birding Festival

9 a.m.-4 p.m. Saturday, May 18 

Eco Arts Festival

12–5 p.m. Saturday, June 1 


Community Science Events

Twin Cities Urban Waters Cleanups

 

10 a.m.–2 p.m.

Saturday, May 18- This event date has been canceled due to inclement weather.
Thursday, June 13


Wildlife Watching Events

 
11 a.m. – 12:45 p.m. Saturday, May 18

Bird Walks at Bass Ponds

8-10:30 a.m. 

Saturday, March 16
Monday, March 18
Saturday, March 23
Sunday, March 31
Monday, April 1
Monday, April 29
Sunday, May 5
Saturday, June 1 

Bird Walk at Bloomington Education and Visitor Center

8-10:30 a.m. Sunday, May 12

Bird Walks at Rapids Lake Education and Visitor Center

8-10:30 a.m. Sunday, April 28; Tuesday, May 7

Bird Language

9:15 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 

Sunday, April 7
Sunday, May 5
Sunday, June 2
Sunday, July 7
Sunday, August 4


Speaker Series

Audubon Speaker Series

7-8:30 p.m. Thursday, May 23- Martyn Kenefick will present on birding Trinidad and Tobago

5:30-8:30 p.m. Thursday, June 27- Bird Hike then presentation by Monica Rauchwater at 7:30


Workshops

9 a.m.-3:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 18-Thursday, June 20

Master Gardener Series at Rapids Lake  

10-11 a.m.

Saturday, June 22- Pollinator Friendly Flowers and Landscapes

Saturday, July 20- Native Grasses

Saturday, August 17- Plant Biodiversity & Invasive Species

Saturday, September 14- Trees 101 & Pruning