Public Programs

Programs and events may be cancelled due to inclement weather. For more information, call 952-854-5900.  

 


Festivals

Family Fishing Festival

10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Saturday, July 20


Community Events

Twin Cities Urban Waters Cleanups

 

10 a.m.–2 p.m.

Saturday, July 13

Puppet Show Series

10:30 am – 11:15 am 
 
Saturday, July 20- Chupacabras and Los Tres Cabritos
Saturday, September 14- Way of the Monarch
Saturday, November 2- Skeletons in the Closet 


Wildlife Watching Events

 

Bird Walks at Bass Ponds

8-10:30 a.m. 

Monday, July 15
Saturday, July 27
Saturday, August 3
Monday, August 5
Sunday, August 11
Sunday, August 25
Sunday, September 8
Sunday, September 29
Monday, October 7
Saturday, October 19 

Bird Walks at Bloomington Education and Visitor Center

Please check back for upcoming dates/times

Bird Walks at Rapids Lake Education and Visitor Center 

8-10:30 a.m. 

Saturday, August 24
Saturday, September 7
Monday, September 16
Sunday, October 6
Sunday, October 20
Saturday, October 26

Bird Language

9:15 a.m. – 1 p.m. 

Sunday, June 2
Sunday, July 7
Sunday, August 4
Sunday, October 6 

Tales and Trails Hike with LL Bean

2:30-3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 9
Tuesday, July 23

7:30-10 p.m.

Friday, July 19


Workshops

Arte de la Tierra

9 a.m.-3 p.m.

July 15-19

Free Fishing Event Series  

 

10 a.m.-2 p.m.
 
Friday, June 14- Lake Nokomis
 
Friday, July 12- Powderhorn Park
 
Friday, August 9- Bde Maka Ska, Lake Calhoun

Master Gardener Series at Rapids Lake  

10-11 a.m.

Saturday, June 22- Pollinator Friendly Flowers and Landscapes

Saturday, July 20- Native Grasses

Saturday, August 17- Plant Biodiversity & Invasive Species

Saturday, September 14- Trees 101 & Pruning 

Outdoor Photography with LL Bean

 

9:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

Saturday, June 29