Skip Navigation

Contact us

Bear in tree Lewis X512There is a wealth of information provided for you in these web pages.  But, don't ever hesitate to contact us directly with your specific questions.  Alligator River staff manage both Alligator River and Pea Island National Wildlife Refuges.

Mailing address:

Alligator River National Wildlife Refuge

P. O. Box 1969

Manteo, NC 27954

Physical Address:

100 Conservation Way

Manteo, NC 27954

Telephone:  252-473-1131

Fax:  252-473-1668

General  Email:  alligatorriver@fws.gov

Key Staff

Project Leader/Refuge Manager      Rebekah Martin 252-473-1131 X 222 rebekah_p_martin@fws.gov
Deputy Project Leader/Refuge Manager Scott Lanier      252-473-1131 X 223 scott_lanier@fws.gov
Assistant Refuge Manager Art Beyer 252-473-1131 X 235 arthur_beyer@fws.gov
Assistant Refuge Manager Kelley Van Druten 252-473-1131 X 239 kelley_vandruten@fws.gov
Refuge Wildlife Biologist Becky Harrison 252-473-1131 X 231 rebecca_harrison@fws.gov
Visitor Services Manager Bonnie Strawser 252-473-1131 X 230 bonnie_strawser@fws.gov
Fire Management Officer Bert Plante 252-473-1131 X 236 bert_plante@fws.gov
Administrative Officer Kathy McMahan 252-473-1131 X 225 kathleen_mcmahan@fws.gov
Visitor Services Specialist/Interpretive
 & Education Program Coordinator
Cindy Heffley 252-475-4180 cindy_heffley@fws.gov
Volunteer Coordinator Tracey Rock 252-473-1131 X 227 tracey_rock@fws.gov
Gift Shop Manager Mary Grindlay  252-473-1131 X 226 mary_grindlay@fws.gov 
Program Registration and Wings Over Water Coordinator Steve Brumfield 252-473-1131 X 224 steven_brumfield@fws.gov

 

 

 


 

Page Photo Credits — Bears in tree by Jeff Lewis
Last Updated: Feb 22, 2017
Return to main navigation