Raleigh Ecological Services Field Office
Conserving the Nature of America

Raleigh Field Office Work Area Contact Information

 

 

western half of the stateeastern half of the state

Raleigh ES Office Sandhills ES Sub-Office Manteo ES Sub-Office
Mailing Addresses    
P.O. Box 33726
Raleigh, NC 27636-3726
P.O. Box 119
Southern Pines, NC 28388
P.O. Box 1969
Manteo, NC 27954
     
Phone and Fax numbers    
Phone: 919-856-4520

Phone: 910-695-3323

Phone: 252-473-1132 

Fax: 919-856-4556

Fax: 910-695-3322

Fax: 252-473-1668

Physical Addresses (for shipping only)    
551F Pylon Drive
Raleigh, NC 27606
140-A SW Broad St.
Southern Pines, NC 28387
100 Conservation Way
Manteo, NC 27954

 

Staff Directory

Raleigh, NC
Pete Benjamin

Field Supervisor

919-856-4520, ext. 11
pete_benjamin@fws.gov

Tom Augspurger

Ecologist, Wildlife Toxicology; Environmental Contaminant /Pollution; Water Quality

919-856-4520, ext. 21
tom_augspurger@fws.gov

Mathew Butts

Administrative Officer

919-856-4520, ext. 13

matthew_butts@fws.gov

John Ellis

Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Federal project review under the Endangered Species Act and Clean Water Act; Hydroelectric project review and Habitat Conservation Planning

919-856-4520, ext. 26
john_ellis@fws.gov

John Hammond

Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Red-cockaded Woodpecker Coordinator; Liason with military installations; Endangered Species Act Consultation and Migratory Bird Conservation

919-856-4520, ext. 28
john_hammond@fws.gov

Emily Wells

Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Federal project review under the Endangered Species Act and Clean Water Act; Habitat Conservation Planning.

919-856-4520, ext. 25
emily_wells@fws.gov 

Gary Jordan

Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Liaison with the North Carolina Department of Transportation (NCDOT); Endangered Species Act consultation and project review for transportation projects

919-856-4520, ext. 32
gary_jordan@fws.gov

Wilson Laney

Fishery Biologist, Regional FERC Coordinator; Regional designee to Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission and South Atlantic Fishery Management Council; adjunct faculty at NCSU and ECU

919-515-5019

wilson_laney@fws.gov

Leigh Mann

Office Automation Clerk, Receptionist, Word Processing; Editing and Proofreading; Time and Attendance Processing

919-856-4520, ext. 10
leigh_mann@fws.gov

Kathy Matthews

Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Federal project review under the Endangered Species Act, Clean Water Ac ;Wind Energy project review

919-856-4520, ext. 27
kathryn_matthews@fws.gov

Sarah McRae

Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Listing and Recovery of threatened and endangered aquatic species

919-856-4520, ext. 16
sarah_mcrae@fws.gov

Doug Newcomb

Cartographer, Computer and Geographic Information System, Network Administration

919-856-4520, ext. 14
doug_newcomb@fws.gov

John Ann Shearer

Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Partners for Fish and Wildlife Program State Coordinator; Farm Bill Coordinator

919-856-4520, ext. 17
johnann_shearer@fws.gov

Lilibeth Serrano

Public Affairs Specialist, Media relations, congressional and intergovernmental relations; web, social and multimedia services

252-933-2255

lilibeth_serrano@fws.gov

Dale Suiter

Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Listing and Recovery of threatened and endangered plants, Invasive Species Control

919-856-4520, ext. 18
dale_suiter@fws.gov

Sara Ward

Ecologist, Wildlife Toxicology, Environmental Contaminants/Pollution; Water Quality, Natural Resource Damage Assessment Coordination

919-856-4520, ext. 30
sara_ward@fws.gov

Mike Wicker

Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Coastal Coordinator; Dam Removal; Wetlands Restoration; Riparian Protection

919-856-4520, ext. 22
mike_wicker@fws.gov

Sandhills, NC
Laura Fogo Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Partners for Fish and Wildlife Program; Piedmont Region

910-695-3323, ext. 13
laura_fogo@fws.gov

Caroline Krom Biological Science Technician, Red-cockaded Woodpecker Recovery Biologist; Safe Harbor Program Staff

910-695-3323, ext. 12
caroline_krom@fws.gov

Susan Miller Fish and Wildlife Biologist, Red-cockaded Woodpecker Recovery Biologist; Safe Harbor Program Coordinator

910-695-3323, ext. 10
susan_miller@fws.gov

Manteo, NC
George 'Nate' Colby Program Assistant, Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Coordinator

252-473-1132, ext. 243

george_colby@fws.gov

Vacant Project Leader, Threatened and endangered species conservation, red wolf recovery, pollinators

252-473-1132, ext. 245

 

Michael Morse Wildlife Biologist, Threatened and endangered species conservation and monitoring, northern long-eared bat, red wolf

252-473-1132, ext. 242 

michael_l_morse@fws.gov

Ryan Nordsven Wildlife Biologist, Threatened and endangered species conservation and monitoring, northern long-eared bat, red wolf

252-473-1132, ext. 244 

ryan_nordsven@fws.gov

Shaun Olson Biological Science Technician, Threatened and endangered species conservation and monitoring, northern long-eared bat, red wolf, NC black rail contact

252-473-1132, ext. 241   

shaun_olson@fws.gov

 

 

Last Updated: September 13, 2016