Southern New England-NY Bight Coastal Program
Northeast Region

Focus Area

SNEP Focus AreasThe Southern New England - New York Bight office is responsible for all or part of the coastal/watershed areas in seven states: New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New York, and New Jersey. 

The staff in the SNEP office carefully selected 8 focal areas to concentrate their conservation efforts on.  These areas are high in biodiversity and are home to endangered or threatened species.

Clockwise: Swamp pink, river herring, Piping Plover, Northeastern beach tigerbeetles
Last updated: July 18, 2012

Northeast Region Ecological Services

Northeast Region Home

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Home Page | Department of the Interior  |  | About the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service  | Accessibility  | Privacy  | Notices  | Disclaimer  | FOIA