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To the ambling angler, planning summer sport in several states, the 

Fish and Wildlife Service, United States Department of the Interior, now has 

en answer to questions such as these: 

1. How much money will I have to spend on licenses if I wish to fish a 

little while in each state as I move along? 

2. Exactly what licenses will I have to buy, what will they cost, and 

how will I get them? 

Fortunately many states-- 33 to be exact--have appreciated his difficul- 

ties in this connection, end have adopted part-time licenses at prices within 

reach, in many instances about the same cost as a residsnt license, and good 

for a period of from one to 30 days. 

For some time the Service has been advocating the adoption by the 

various states of a part-time or tourist's nonresident angler's license, be- 

lieving such a license, good for a short period and costing about the same 

as a resident angler's license, would result in fewer violations and greater 

revenue. Twenty-six states have adopted such a law since the establishment 

of the Black Bass Division in 1931, while seven had adopted it previously. 

The following is a list of states having part-time licenses for nonresf- 

dent anglers, the number of days they are good for, and the price. For 



further information, the traveling angler should communicate with the state 

authorities where he intends to fish; they till supply him, or her, with the 

State Period 

Alabama 
Arkansas 
Colorado 
Connecticut 
Delaware 
Florida 
Idaho 
Indiana 
Iowa 
Kansas 
Kentucky 
Maine 

Maryland 

Massachusetts 
Michigan 
Missouri 
Montana 
New Hampshire 
New York 
North Carolina 
Ohio 
Oklahoma 
Oregon 
Pennsylvania 
Rhode Island 
South Carolina 
South Dakota 
Tennessee 
Texas 
Vermont 

Virginia 
West Virginia 
Wyoming 
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angling laws, and in some instances the best places to fish, bait t0 

good accommodations can be obtained, road maps, etc. 

STATES HAVING A PART-TIME FISHING LICENSE 
(Also known as the Tourist Fishing License) 

7 days 
10 days 
10 days 

3 days 
6 days 

10 days 
10 days 
14 days 

6 days 
15 days 

7 days 
3days 

30 days 
7 days (Deep Creek Lake, only) 
laa3t 
3 days 

10 da-ys 
15 days 
10 days 

3 days 
3 days 
1 &Y 

10 days 1 
10 days 
10 days 

3 days 
6 days 
2 days 
5da;ys 
7 days 
5 days 
3 days 

14 days 
2 days 
lday 
7 days 

# 

2 

use, where 

Fee 

$2.00 
2.00 
1.00 
1.85 
3.25 
2.25 
2.00 
1.00 
1.50 
1.00 
1.00 
1.65 
3.15 
2.25 
1.25 
1.50 
1.00 
1.00 
2.50 
1.50 
2.75 
1.10 
1.10 
1.25 
3.00 
1.60 
1.50 
1.10 
l*OO 
1.00 
1.10 
1.65 
2.35 
1.00 
1.00 
1.50 


