Contact Us

The Native American Liaisons serve as a point of contact in the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service for Tribal conservation issues. Listed below are regional websites and contacts for more information:


Map of 12 Interior Regions.



Native American Liaisons Offices

National Headquarters - Washington, DC

Scott Aikin (National Native American Programs
Coordinator)
(360) 604-2531
Scott_Aikin@fws.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
8510 NE 69th Street
Vancouver, WA 98683

D.J. Monette (Associate Native American Liaison Advisor)
(413) 244-4495
Dj_Monette@fws.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
300 Westgate Center Drive
Hadley, MA  01035

Portland Regional Office (Interior Regions 9&12):
American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho,
Oregon, and Washington

Native American Liaison:
Nathan Dexter
(503) 736-4774
Nathan_Dexter@fws.gov

Wildlife & Sport Fish and Restoration Program (WSFR) / Tribal Wildlife Grants Program (TWG) Lead:
Lia McLaughlin
(503) 231-2389
Lia_McLaughlin@fws.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Wildlife and Sport Fish Restoration Program:

Eastside Federal Complex
911 NE 11th Avenue
Portland, OR 97232-4181
r1fa_grants@fws.gov

Albuquerque Regional Office (Interior Regions 6, 7&8):
Arizona, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas

Native American Liaison:
Westley Foster
(480) 421-8889
Westley_Foster@fws.gov

WSFR TWG Program Lead:
Dennis Wilson
(505) 248-7456
Dennis_Wilson@fws.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
P.O. Box 1306
500 Gold Avenue, SW Albuquerque, NM 87103
fw2fa@fws.gov

 

Bloomington Regional Office (Interior Regions 3):
Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, and Wisconsin

Acting Intergovernmental Affairs Liaison - External Affairs:
Garrett Peterson
O (612) 713-5311
C (612) 716-9760
Garrett_Peterson@fws.gov

WSFR TWG Program Lead:
Nick Palaia
O (612) 713-5387
C (612) 619-4880
Nick_Palaia@fws.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
5600 American Blvd. West, Suite 990
Bloomington, MN 55437-1458
r3fedaid@fws.gov

Atlanta Regional Office (Interior Regions 2&4):
Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, the
Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, and the U.S. Virgin Islands

Native American Liaison:
Tim Binzen
(413) 253-8731
Timothy_Binzen@fws.gov

WSFR TWG Program Lead:
Scott White
(404) 679-7113
Scott_White@fws.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
1875 Century Boulevard, Suite 240
Atlanta, GA 30345
r4federalassistance@fws.gov

Hadley Regional Office (Interior Regions 1):
Connecticut, Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New
Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, and West
Virginia

Native American Liaison:
Tim Binzen
(413) 253-8731
Timothy_Binzen@fws.gov

WSFR TWG Program Lead:
Richard Zane
(413) 253-8731
Richard_Zane@fws.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
300 Westgate Center Drive
Hadley, MA 01035
fw5fareports@fws.gov

Denver Regional Office (Interior Regions 5&7):
Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming

Native American Liaison:
Melissa Castiano
(303) 236-9898
Melissa_Castiano@fws.gov

WSFR TWG Program Lead:
Denise Sanchez
(303) 236-2985
Denise_Sanchez@fws.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
134 Union Blvd.
P.O. Box 25486
Denver, Colorado 80225
fw6fagrants@fws.gov

Anchorage Regional Office (Interior Regions 11):
Alaska

Native American Liaison:
Crystal Leonetti
(907) 786-3868
Crystal_Leonetti@fws.gov

WSFR TWG Program Lead:
Cary Myler
(907) 786-3631
Cary_Myler@fws.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
1011 East Tudor Road MS-261
Anchorage, AK 99503
ak_twg@fws.gov

Sacramento Regional Office (Interior Regions 8&10):
California, Nevada, and Klamath Basin

Native American Liaison:
Michael Eldon Brown
(279) 234-3999
Michael_Eldon_Brown@fws.gov

WSFR TWG Program Lead:
Michael Eldon Brown
(279) 234-3999
Michael_Eldon_Brown@fws.gov

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
2800 Cottage Way, W-1729
Sacramento, CA 95825
r8fa_grants@fws.gov

 


 

Last updated: October 28, 2021