The Big Dry Arm Spring Storm in the Great Basin Red Cliffs Desert Tortoise Reserve March Morning on the Platte River After a Spring Storm in the Great Basin Hunting Upland Birds at Kingsbury Lake Waterfowl Production Area Sandhill Migration on the Platte River Badlands Sunrise The Green River at Ouray NWR North Park Lupines Moab Sunset

Partners for Fish & Wildlife - Partnerships


Private Landowners | Conservation Organizations | Tribes | State Agencies | Other Federal Agencies | Companies and Private Groups| Local Water Districts, Associations and Groups | Soil and Water Conservation Districts | Cities, Counties and Schools | Open / Close All

Welcome to our partner directory! Below are the organizations who have joined with the Partners for Fish and Wildlife Program to help restore habitat for fish and wildlife.

Click on a link to a partner category or directly on a tab below to view a list of our partners for that section.

Private Landowners »

Conservation Organizations »

« Back to the top

Arctic Grayling Recovery Program
American Fisheries Society
American Sport Fishing Association
Blackfoot Challenge
Brookings County Pheasant Restoration Association
Delta Waterfowl
Defenders of Wildlife
Ducks Unlimited
Flathead Land Trust
Isaak Walton League
Jackson Hole Land Trust
Kansas Wildscape
Lake County Pro Pheasants
Missouri River Flyfishers
Montana Future Fisheries
Montana Land Reliance
Montana Native Plant Society
Montana Riparian Association
Montana Trout Foundation
National Audubon Society
National Fish and Wildlife Foundation
National Park Trust

National Wild Turkey Federation
Nebraska Environmental Trust Fund
North Dakota Natural Resources Trust
Pheasants Forever
Platte River Mallard Haven
Platte River Whooping Crane Maintenance Trust
Resource Conservation and Development
Rocky Mountain Bird Observatory
Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation
Sandhills Task Force
South Dakota Wildlife Foundation
Stutsman and United Wildlife
Tallgrass Prairie Alliance
The Conservation Fund
The Nature Conservancy
Todd Valley Wetland Foundation
Trout Unlimited
National Wildlife Federation
Wildlife Forever
Wildlife Management Institute
Wyoming Land Trust

Tribes »

« Back to the top

Blackfeet Tribe
Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe
Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes
Confederated Tribe of the Goshute
Crow Creek Sioux Tribe
Fort Peck Tribes
Lower Brule Sioux Tribe
Sisseton Wahpeton Sioux Tribe
Standing Rock Sioux Tribe
Ute Tribe of the Uintah and Ouray
Wind River Tribe
Yankton Sioux Tribe

State Agencies »

Other Federal Agencies »

Companies and Private Groups »

« Back to the top

Aberdeen Development Corporation
Barret Minerals
Beth Jones Foundation
Big Hole Advisory Councel
Big Meadows Grazing Association
Blackfoot Telephone Cooperative
Bonneville Power Administration
Bullitt Foundation
Bush Foundation
Cadeau Foundation
Canada Goose Club
Cherokee Ranch & Catsla Foundation
Chutney Foundation
Dane G. Hansen Foundation
Estes Inc.
Friends of Big Stone
Goose Pasture Inc.
Interbel Corporation
Investment Enterprises
Kansas Farm Bureau
Kansas Livestock Association
Kirby Excavating
Knippling Brothers, Inc.
Lake City Weed District
Land and Water Consulting

Lincoln Electric Cooperative
Lower Flathead Valley Community Foundation
Model T Club
Montana Community Foundation
Montana Natural Heritage Program
Montana Power Company
Nagel Brothers Inc.
Northwest Power Planning Council
National Cattlemen's Beef Association
PP&L Montana
Phillips Petroleum
Plum Creek Timber Company
RT Investment
Rooster Boosters
Sandia National Laboratories
Steele-Reese Foundation
Stone Container Corp.
Summer Memorial Park
U.S. Golf Association
Union Pacific Railroad
Walt Disney
Western Governors Association
William Pipella Company
Wyoming Salvage

Local Water Districts, Associations and Groups »

« Back to the top

East Dakota Water Development District
Glen Lake Irrigation District
James River Watershed District
Mud Creek Watershed District
Vermilion Basin Water Development District

Barnes County Water Board
Central Nebraska Public Power & Irrigation
Dickey County Water Board
Flathead Irrigation Project
Fort Morgan Reservoir and Irrigation Co.
Kapeska Lake Association
Lake Byron Association
Lake Campbell Association
Lake Faulkton Project
Lake Ferley Association
School House Ditch Users
Vermillion River Watershed Association

Friends of Grave Creek
Kansas Association of Wetlands and Streams
Kootenai River Network
Montana Future Fisheries
North Fork River Improvement Association
Sun River Watershed Project
Teton River Watershed Group
The Montana Water Course
Two Creek Foundation Corporation
Water for Wildlife

Soil and Water Conservation Districts »

« Back to the top

Colorado Association of Conservation Districts
Baca SCD
Kiowa SCD
Longmont SCD

Kansas Association of Conservation Districts
Barber County CD
Douglas County CD
Ellis County CD
Graham County CD
Logan County CD
Neosho County CD
Osborne County CD
Phillips County CD
Rooks County CD
Washington County CD

Montana Association of Conservation Districts
Broadwater County CD
Choteau County CD
Judith Basin Soil and Water CD
Lewis and Clark CD
North Powell CD
Powell County CD
Ruby Valley CD

Nebraska Natural Resources Districts
Central Platte NRD
Little Blue NRD
Lower Big Blue NRD
Lower Republican NRD
Middle Niobrara NRD
Nemaha NRD
Papio-Missouri NRD
Tri-Basin NRD
Upper Big Blue NRD
Upper Elkhorn NRD
Upper Loue NRD

North Dakota Association of Soil Conservation Districts
Barnes County Soil CD
Dunn County Soil and Water CD
Logan County Soil CD
Morton County Soil CD
South McLean County Soil CD

South Dakota Association of Conservation Districts
Aurora County CD
Beadle County CD
Brookings County CD
Brown County CD
Brule County CD
Buffalo County CD
Butte County CD
Campbell County CD

Clay County CD
Clark County CD
Charles Mix County CD
Codington County CD
Corson County CD
Custer County CD
Davison County CD
Day County CD
Deuel County CD
Edmunds County CD
Elk Creek Soil and Water CD
Faulk County CD
Fall River County CD
Grant County CD
Gregory County CD
Hamlin County CD
Hand County CD
Hanson County CD
Hughes County CD
Hutchinson County CD
Hyde County CD
Jackson County CD
Jerauld County CD
Jones County CD
Kingsbury County CD
Lake County CD
Lyman County CD
Marshall County CD
McCook CountyCD
McPherson County CD
Mellette County CD
Miner County CD
Minnehaha County CD
Moody County CD
Pennington Soil and Water CD
Shannon Soil and WAter CD
Perkins County CD
Potter County CD
Roberts County CD
Sanborn County CD
Spink County CD
Stanley Countyt CD
Sully County CD
Tripp County CD
Todd County CD
Turner County CD
Walworth County CD
Yankton County CD
Ziebach County CD

Wyoming Association of Conservation Districts
Platte County RD
Sublette County CD

Cities, Counties and Schools »

« Back to the top

Beaverhead, MT
Bordertown, MT
City of Kimberley, British Columbia
City of Walden, CO
Park City, UT
Lewis and Clark County
Lewis and Clark County Weed Dept.
Lincoln County Road Department
San Juan County

Anderson Middle School
Baker University
Butler County Community College
Charlo Schools
Emporia State University
Jefferson North School
Jefferson West (USD 340 and 339)
Haskell Indian National Schools
Helena School District
Kansas State Extension
Kansas State University
Montana State University
Pittsburg State University
Salish and Kootenai College
South Dakota Schools & Public Lands
University of Montana
Utah State University


The mission of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service is working with Others to conserve, protect, and enhance fish, wildlife, plants and their habitats for the continuing benefit of the American People.
Last modified: July 29, 2019
All Images Credit to and Courtesy of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Unless Specified Otherwise.
flickr youtube