Find Locations Near You



The Midwest Region includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio and Wisconsin. Find a location near you and plan your visit today »



Conserving the Nature of America

The mission of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service is working with others to conserve, protect, and enhance fish, wildlife, plants, and their habitats for the continuing benefit of the American people.

State Wolf Management Plans


Minnesota, Wisconsin and Michigan Wolf Management Plans

Minnesota, Wisconsin, and Michigan developed wolf management plans in preparation for the time when Endangered Species Act protection would be removed for gray wolves in those states. These plans will dictate wolf management in those states after the gray wolf is delisted. Below are links to the plans and also to summaries of the plans that were prepared by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service.


Minnesota State Plan 2001 (PDF)
Summary of the Minnesota State Plan


Michigan Wolf Management Plan July 10, 2008 (PDF)
Michigan State Plan 1997 (PDF)
Summary of the 1997 Michigan State Plan


Wisconsin Wolf ManagementPlan 1999 with 2006 Addendum (PDF)
Summary of the Wisconsin State Plan



Gray Wolf Western Great Lakes States