Find Locations Near You



The Midwest Region includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio and Wisconsin. Find a location near you and plan your visit today »



Conserving the Nature of America

The mission of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service is working with others to conserve, protect, and enhance fish, wildlife, plants, and their habitats for the continuing benefit of the American people.

Population Monitoring Results


Results from state wolf monitoring programs






Post-Delisting Monitoring Plan and Reports


Following the Feb. 8, 2007 final rule to delist the Gray Wolf Western Great Lakes Distinct Population Segment, a draft Post-delisting Monitoring Plan was published for public review and comment. A final plan was then released on April 10, 2008. Below are documents pertaining to the final post-delisting monitoring plan.






Other U.S. Wolf Populations


Northern Rocky Mountain Gray Wolf


Gray Wolf in Alaska Alaska Fish and Game


Mexican Gray Wolf


Red Wolf


Gray Wolves in the Western Great Lakes States

Midwest Endangered Species