Wolf - Western Great Lakes
Midwest Region


Map that outlines the 8 states of the Midwest Region: Illinois, Iowa, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio and Wisconsin.


Photo of two gray wolves.  Photo credit: Corel Corporation (copyrighted)

Photo by Corel Corporation


Gray Wolf (Canis lupus)

Links to More Information on Other Sites


U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service's Gray Wolf Species Profile


Defender's of Wildlife - wolf pages


International Wolf Center


National Wildlife Federation Wolf Pages


Wolves and Moose of Isle Royale, Michigan


Book Documents Wolf Recovery in the Great Lakes Region

Recovery of Gray Wolves in the Great Lakes Region of the United States: An Endangered Species Success Story



Wolves in Michigan - Michigan Department of Natural Resources



Minnesota Department of Natural Resources' Wolf Pages


A Guide for Minnesota Farmers and Ranchers in Wolf Territory - Minnesota Dept. of Agriculture



Assessing the Landscape: Toward a Viable Gray Wolf Population in Michigan and Wisconsin a Master's Project completed for the School of Natural Resources & Environment, University of Michigan: Damon Hearne, Karen Lewis, Marisa Martin, Elizabeth Mitton, Carly Rocklen


Living with Wolves - University of Wisconsin: Madison


Timber Wolf Alliance


T.W.I.N - Timber Wolf Information Network


Wisconsin Stakeholders' Attitudes Toward Wolf Recovery - University of Wisconsin: Madison


Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources Wolf Information on the Web



Gray Wolf Western Great Lakes DPS Home


Last updated: October 15, 2018