Find Locations Near You



The Midwest Region includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio and Wisconsin. Find a location near you and plan your visit today »



Conserving the Nature of America

The mission of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service is working with others to conserve, protect, and enhance fish, wildlife, plants, and their habitats for the continuing benefit of the American people.

History of Decline, Protection and Recovery


This Final Rule is no longer in effect.

Information about the Rule and why it is no longer in effect.


Feb. 8, 2007 Final Rule to Delist the Gray Wolf Western Great Lakes DPS



Map of the Western Great Lakes Distinct Population Segment


PDF Version

Map of the Gray Wolf Western Great Lakes DPS


Chronology of Federal Actions
Gray Wolves in the Western Great Lakes States