Conservation Science
Midwest Region

Contact Us

Science Applications inquiries, please contact:
Craig Czarnecki, Science Applications Assistant Regional Director
Phone: 517-351-8470
Email: Craig_Czarnecki@fws.gov

Public or Media inquiries, please contact:
Katie Steiger-Meister, External Affairs
Phone: 612-713-5360
Email: Katie_Steiger-Meister@fws.gov

Plains and Prairie Potholes Landscape Conservation Cooperative inquiries, please contact:
Rick Nelson, LCC Coordinator
Phone: 701-355-8509
Email: Richard_d_Nelson@fws.gov

Dean Granholm, Science Coordinator
Phone: 612-713-5493
Email: Dean_Granholm@fws.gov

Upper Midwest Great Lakes Landscape Conservation Cooperative inquiries, please contact:
Bradly Potter, Acting LCC Coordinator
Phone:517-351-4213
Email: Bradly_Potter@fws.gov

Vacant
Science Coordinator
Phone: 612-713-5360

Eastern Tallgrass Prairie and Big Rivers Landscape Conservation Cooperative inquiries, please contact:
Kelley Myers, LCC Coordinator
Phone: 515-994-3431
Email: Kelley_Myers@fws.gov

Gwen White, Science Coordinator
Phone: 812-212-7455
Email: Gwen_White@fws.gov

Kristin Shaw, Ecological Places in Cities (EPiC) Coordinator
Phone: 812-334-4267 ext. 1209
Email: Kristin_Shaw@fws.gov

Monarch
AnnMarie Krmpotich, Monarch Coordinator
Phone: 612-713-5384
Email: AnnMarie_Krmpotich@fws.gov

Ryan Drum, Monarch Conservation Science Lead
Phone: 612-713-5393
Email: Ryan_Drum@fws.gov

Last updated: January 23, 2017