Midwest Region Ecological Services Conserving the nature of America

Conserving the Nature
of America

The mission of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service is working with others to conserve, protect, and enhance fish, wildlife, plants, and their habitats for the continuing benefit of the American people.

 

 

 

U.S. Fish and Wildlife

Service in the Midwest

The Midwest Region includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio and Wisconsin. Find a location near you.

The Midwest Region includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio and Wisconsin.
Find a location or office
near you »

Midwest Ecological Services - Regional Office Staff

Location and Contact Information

Midwest Ecological Services - Field Offices

 

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Ecological Services

5600 American Blvd. West, Suite 990

Bloomington, MN 55437-1458

Phone: 612-713-5350
FAX: 612-713-5292

Map of Location

 

Lori Nordstrom

Assistant Regional Director

612-713-5345

Lori_Nordstrom@fws.gov

 

Sean Marsan

Deputy Assistant Regional Director

612-713-5328

Sean_Marsan@fws.gov

 

Kevin Thewis

Administrative Assistant

612-713-5178

Kevin_Thewis@fws.gov

 

ADMINISTRATION

Steve Thompson

Administrative Officer

612-713-5274

Steven_e_Thompson@fws.gov

 

Ryan Gaebel

Budget Analyst

320-290-9067

Ryan_Gaebel@fws.gov

 

Michelle Rose

Budget Analyst

612-713-5192

Michelle_Rose@fws.gov

 

CONSERVATION PLANNING ASSISTANCE and ENVIRONMENTAL CONTAMINANTS

Bob Krska

Chief, Conservation Planning Assistance, Coastal Program, Environmental Contaminants, Federal Project Reviews, Great Lakes Restoration Initiative, Great Lakes Water Quality Agreement and National Wetlands Inventory

612-713-5103

Robert_Krska@fws.gov

 

Carlita Payne

Conservation Planning Assistance and Federal Project Reviews

612-713-5339

Carlita_Payne@fws.gov

 

Great Lakes Coastal Program

Christie Deloria-Sheffield

Regional Coastal Program Coordinator

(906) 360-1811

Christie_Deloria@fws.gov

 

Elizabeth Berg

Assistant Regional Coastal Program Coordinator

612-713-5138

Elizabeth_Berg@fws.gov

 

Great Lakes Restoration Initiative

 

Annette Trowbridge

Regional GLRI Coordinator

612-713-5104

Annette_Trowbridge@fws.gov

 

 

Environmental Contaminants

 

Annette Trowbridge

Regional Natural Resource Damage Assessment and Restoration Program and Spill Coordinator

612-713-5104

Annette_Trowbridge@fws.gov

 

Sarah Bowman

Assistant Regional Natural Resource Damage Assessment and Restoration Program and Spill Coordinator
612-816-6199
Sarah_Bowman@fws.gov

 

Stephanie Hummel

Environmental Contaminants Biologist
612-258-1197
Stephanie_Hummel@fws.gov

 

 

GLRI Avian and Bat Radar Project

 

 

Mike Wells

Radar Project Biologist

612-713-5336

Michael_Wells@fws.gov

 

Jennifer White

Radar Project Biologist

612-713-5413

Jennifer_White@fws.gov

 

 

ENDANGERED SPECIES

Alisa Shull

Chief, Endangered Species

612-713-5334

Alisa_Shull@fws.gov

 

Andrew Horton

HCP Coordinator

612-713-5337

Andrew_Horton@fws.gov

 

Barbara Hosler

Regional Listing Coordinator: listing, candidate conservation, and critical habitat

517-351-6326

Barbara_Hosler@fws.gov

 

Erik Olson

GIS, Endangered Species Grants)

612-713-5488

Erik_Olson@fws.gov

 

Jennifer Szymanski

Regional Decision Support

612-713-5342

Jennifer_Szymanski@fws.gov

 

Kelly Nail

Species Status Assessment Team

612-713-5197

Kelly_Nail@fws.gov

 

Laura Ragan

Regional Recovery Planning Coordinator and Endangered Species Grants

612-713-5157

Laura_Ragan@fws.gov

Work Schedule: Monday - Thursday 8:00 to 4:30

 

Nathan Rathbun

Endangered Species Staff Biologist; Recovery Permits; Monarch Conservation Database Manager

612-713-5182

Nathan_Rathbun@fws.gov

 

Phil Delphey

Regional Section 7, Safe Harbor Agreement, and Candidate Conservation Coordinator

612-713-5318

Phil_Delphey@fws.gov

 

Sean Sweeney

Endangered Species Staff Biologist - Section 7, IPaC, CCAAs

612-712-5194

Sean_Sweeney@fws.gov


Midwest Ecological Services - Field Offices

Midwest Ecological Services Home