Midwest Region Ecological Services Conserving the nature of America

Conserving the Nature
of America

The mission of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service is working with others to conserve, protect, and enhance fish, wildlife, plants, and their habitats for the continuing benefit of the American people.

 

 

 

U.S. Fish and Wildlife

Service in the Midwest

The Midwest Region includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio and Wisconsin. Find a location near you.

The Midwest Region includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio and Wisconsin.
Find a location or office
near you »

Midwest Ecological Services - Regional Office Staff

Location and Contact Information

Midwest Ecological Services - Field Offices

 

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Ecological Services

5600 American Blvd. West, Suite 990

Bloomington, MN 55437-1458

Phone: 612-713-5350
FAX: 612-713-5292

Map of Location

 

Lori Nordstrom

Assistant Regional Director

612-713-5345

Lori_Nordstrom@fws.gov

 

Sean Marsan

Deputy Assistant Regional Director

612-713-5328

Sean_Marsan@fws.gov

 

ADMINISTRATION

Dawn Newbrough

Administrative Officer

612-713-5274

Dawn_Newbrough@fws.gov

 

Kelly Herrmann

Budget Analyst

612-713-5172

Kelly_Herrmann@fws.gov

 

Larry McTighe

Administrative Assistant

612-713-5178

Lawrence_Mctighe@fws.gov

 

Michelle Rose

Budget Analyst

612-713-5192

Michelle_Rose@fws.gov

 

CONSERVATION PLANNING ASSISTANCE and ENVIRONMENTAL CONTAMINANTS

Bob Krska

Chief, Conservation Planning Assistance, Coastal Program, Environmental Contaminants, Federal Project Reviews, Great Lakes Restoration Initiative, Great Lakes Water Quality Agreement and National Wetlands Inventory

612-713-5103

Robert_Krska@fws.gov

 

Great Lakes Coastal Program and Great Lakes Restoration Initiative

Christie Deloria-Sheffield

Regional Coastal Program Coordinator

(906) 226-1240

Christie_Deloria@fws.gov

 

Annette Trowbridge

Acting Regional GLRI Coordinator

612-713-5104

Annette_Trowbridge@fws.gov

 

 

Environmental Contaminants

Annette Trowbridge

Regional NRDAR and Spill Coordinator

612-713-5104

Annette_Trowbridge@fws.gov

 

Stephanie Hummel

Environmental Contaminants Biologist
612-713-5197
stephanie_hummel@fws.gov

 

Amber Bellamy

Environmental Contaminants Biologist
612-713-5330

amber_bellamy@fws.gov

 

Federal Energy Project Reviews

Beth Rigby

Assistant Regional Energy Coordinator

612-713-5141

Elizabeth_Rigby@fws.gov

 

Avian and Bat Radar Project

Kevin Heist

Radar Project Biologist

612-713-5196

Kevin_Heist@fws.gov

 

Mike Wells

Radar Project Biologist

612-713-5336

Michael_Wells@fws.gov

 

Nathan Rathbun

Radar Project Biologist

612-713-5182

Nathan_Rathbun@fws.gov

 

National Wetland Inventory - NWI

Brian Huberty

Regional NWI and Remote Sensing Coordinator

612-713-5332

Brian_Huberty@fws.gov

 

Outreach

Kim Mitchell

Ecological Services Outreach Coordinator

612-713-5337

Kim_Mitchell@fws.gov

 

Work schedule: Monday - Thursday 7:30 am to 4:00 pm

 

ENDANGERED SPECIES

Alisa Shull

Chief, Endangered Species

612-713-5334

Alisa_Shull@fws.gov

 

Barbara Hosler

Regional Listing Coordinator: listing, candidate conservation, and critical habitat

517-351-6326

Barbara_Hosler@fws.gov

 

Carlita Payne

Recovery Permits Coordinator

612-713-5339

Carlita_Payne@fws.gov

 

Erik Olson

GIS, Columbia Gas Pipeline HCP and Regional HCP Coordinator (for wind projects)

612-713-5488

Erik_Olson@fws.gov

 

Jennifer Szymanski

Regional Decision Support

612-713-5342

Jennifer_Szymanski@fws.gov

 

Laura Ragan

Regional Recovery Planning Coordinator and Endangered Species Grants

612-713-5157

Laura_Ragan@fws.gov

 

Work Schedule: Monday - Thursday 8:00 to 4:30

 

Michelle Shaughnessy

Monarch SSA Project Manager

505-908-1151

Michelle_Shaughnessy@fws.gov

 

Phil Delphey

Regional S7 Coordinator and Regional HCP Coordinator (for projects other than wind)

612-713-5318

Phil_Delphey@fws.gov

 

Steve Choy

Endangered Species Staff Biologist

Monarch Conservation Database Manager

(608) 238-9333 x131

Steven_Choy@fws.gov

 

 


Midwest Ecological Services - Field Offices

Midwest Ecological Services Home