Endangered Species
Midwest Region


Midwest Region State Map

The Midwest Region includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio and Wisconsin. Find a location near you


Endangered Species Program

Conserving and restoring threatened and endangered species and their ecosystems


Great Lake Restoration Initiative logo

Habitat Conservation Plan Handbook


The revised Habitat Conservation Planning and Incidental Take Permit Processing Handbook is available online on the national USFWS Endangered Species website at https://www.fws.gov/endangered/what-we-do/hcp_handbook-chapters.html


Available online by chapters - You can view the revised HCP handbook in its entirety by clicking on a chapter title that corresponds with your interest.


Download the entire document


Midwest HCP Home

Midwest Endangered Home


Last updated: August 29, 2018