Endangered Species
Midwest Region



Map of Region 3 Minnesota Wisconsin Michigan

Box outline
Box outline


Connect With Us

Facebook icon

Flickr icon


Twitter icon

YouTube icon


Buy Duck Stamps icon Endangered Species Day icon

Great Lake Restoration Initiative logo


Endangered, Threatened, Proposed, and Candidates in the Upper Midwest


Iowa Pleistocene snail (Discus macclintocki)

Status: Endangered, listed August 2, 1978


Natural History, Ecology and Regulatory Information

Fact Sheet



Iowa Pleistocene Snail Five-year Review (August 2013)


Iowa Pleistocene Snail Five-year Review (August 2009)


2006 Recovery Land Acquisition Grant: Northern Monkshood and Iowa Pleistocene Snail Recovery Land Acquisition (Clayton County, IA)


Tumbling Creek Cavesnail (Antrobia culveri)

Tumbling Creek Cavesnail webpage



Midwest Endangered Home


Last updated: December 5, 2016