Chicago Ecological Services Field Office

Midwest Region

 

Chicago Field Office

230 South Dearborn St.,

Suite 2938

Chicago, Illinois 60604
Phone: 312-485-9337
TTY: 1-800-877-8339
(Federal Relay)

 


Map of Chicago Field Office counties of responsibility.

 


 

 

Ecological Services

We work with public and private entities to conserve and restore Chicago metro area endangered species, migratory birds, wetlands, and other important fish and wildlife resources.

 


 

For questions about CITES permits, and importing wildlife and wildlife parts, please contact the USFWS Chicago Wildlife Inspection Program (847) 298-3250

Contact Us

 

 

Office Location and Staff Directory

Supervisor: Louise Clemency

Chicago Illinois Field Office
230 South Dearborn St., Suite 2938
Chicago, IL 60604

Phone: 312-485-9337
  

TTY: 1-800-877-8339 (Federal Relay)

 

 

Wildlife Inspectors for Import/Export Permit Questions:  847-298-3250 x110

 

Staff

Louise Clemency
Field Supervisor
Phone: 312-489-0777   
Email: Louise_Clemency@fws.gov

 

Luis Zaragoza
Administrative Officer
Phone: 312-485-9337
Email: Luis_Zaragoza@fws.gov

 

Vacant

Office Assistant

 

Cathy Pollack
Fish & Wildlife Biologist
Phone: 847-608-3101
Email: Cathy_Pollack@fws.gov

Ed Karecki
Environmental Contaminants Biologist
Phone: 847-366-2349
Email: Edward_Karecki@fws.gov

Kristen Voorhies

Fish and Wildlife Biologist

Phone: 312-405-1851   

Email: Kristen_Voorhies@fws.gov

 

Kristopher Lah
Endangered Species Coordinator
Phone: 847-366-2347
Email: Kristopher_Lah@fws.gov

 

Mike Redmer
Habitat Restoration Coordinator
Phone: 847-608-3105
Email: Mike_Redmer@fws.gov

 

Shawn Cirton
Fish and Wildlife Biologist/Federal Activities
Phone: (847)366-2345   
Email: Shawn_Cirton@fws.gov

 



 

Chicago ES Field Office Home

 

 
Last updated: March 21, 2019