Gray Wolves in the Western Great Lakes States Conserving the nature of America

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
in the Midwest

Map of 8 state Midwest Region: Minnesota, Iowa, Missouri, Wisconsin, Illinois, Michigan, Indiana and Ohio

The Midwest Region includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio and Wisconsin.
Find a location or office
near you »

Conserving the Nature of America

The mission of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service is working with others to conserve, protect, and enhance fish, wildlife, plants, and their habitats for the continuing benefit of the American people.


Wolf Numbers in Minnesota, Wisconsin and Michigan (excluding Isle Royale) - 1976 to 2015


This page has been moved to In 3 seconds, you will automatically be redirected to the new page.