Midwest Region Conserving the nature of America

Find Locations Near You

The Midwest Region includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio and Wisconsin. Find a location near you.

The Midwest Region includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio and Wisconsin. Find a location near you and plan your visit today »

Conserving the Nature of America

The mission of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service is working with others to conserve, protect, and enhance fish, wildlife, plants, and their habitats for the continuing benefit of the American people.

Contact Us

Note: Our regional office is currently experiencing a temporary phone outage. Please reach out via email for the time being as we work to get the phone system restored. Thank you for your patience.

Last updated: June 15, 2021

General Inquiries

Phone: 612-713-5360
Fax: 612-713-5280
TTY: 1-800-877-8339 (Federal Relay)
Email: MidwestNews@fws.gov

Office Contacts

Ecological Services
612-713-5350

External Affairs
612-713-5360

Fisheries
612-713-5111

Law Enforcement
612-713-5320

Migratory Birds and State Programs
612-713-5470

National Wildlife Refuges
612-713-5400

Science Applications
612-713-5181

Wildlife and Sport Fish Restoration
612-713-5130

Media Contacts

Assistant Regional Director: External Affairs
Tim Patronski, 612-713-5108, Tim_Patronski@fws.gov

External Affairs Secretary
Tammy Mealman, 612-713-5181, Tammy_Mealman@fws.gov

Budget and Administration, Migratory Birds
Larry Dean, 612-713-5312, Larry_Dean@fws.gov

Congressional Affairs, Tribal Outreach
Garret Peterson, 612-713-5311, Garrett_Peterson@fws.gov

Digital Strategy: Multimedia, Social Media and Websites
Courtney Celley, 612-713-5309, Courtney_Celley@fws.gov

Endangered Species, Ecological Services, Energy
Georgia Parham, 812-334-4261 x 203, Georgia_Parham@fws.gov

Invasive Carp, Fisheries
Hannah Bergemann, 612-713-5332, Hannah_Bergemann@fws.gov

Monarchs, Pollinators
Mara Koenig, 612-713-5316, Mara_Koenig@fws.gov

Office of Law Enforcement, Refuges
Tina Shaw, 612-713-5331, Tina_Shaw@fws.gov

Partners for Fish and Wildlife, Tribal Partnerships
Alejandro Morales, 612-713-5175, Alejandro_Morales@fws.gov

Pollinators, Wildlife and Sport Fish Restoration
Melissa Clark, 612-713-5170, Melissa_A_Clark@fws.gov

Sea Lamprey Control, Invasive Carp
Monica Blaser, 612-713-5361, Monica_Blaser@fws.gov

Not sure who to contact? Start here!
External Affairs, 612-713-5360, MidwestNews@fws.gov