Find Locations Near You

The Midwest Region includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio and Wisconsin. Find a location near you.

The Midwest Region includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio and Wisconsin. Find a location near you and plan your visit today »

Conserving the Nature of America

The mission of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service is working with others to conserve, protect, and enhance fish, wildlife, plants, and their habitats for the continuing benefit of the American people.

Contact Us

General Inquiries

Phone: 612-713-5360
Fax: 612-713-5280
TTY: 1-800-877-8339 (Federal Relay)
Email: MidwestNews@fws.gov

Office Contacts

Ecological Services
612-713-5350

External Affairs
612-713-5360

Fisheries
612-713-5111

Law Enforcement
612-713-5320

Migratory Birds and State Programs
612-713-5470

National Wildlife Refuges
612-713-5400

Science Applications
612-713-5181

Wildlife and Sport Fish Restoration
612-713-5130

Media Contacts

Assistant Regional Director: External Affairs
Charles Traxler, 612-713-5313, Charles_Traxler@fws.gov

Deputy Assistant Regional Director: External Affairs
Tim Patronski, 612-713-5108, Tim_Patronski@fws.gov

Asian Carp, Sea Lamprey Control
Monica Blaser, 612-713-5361, Monica_Blaser@fws.gov

Endangered Species, Ecological Services
Georgia Parham, 812-334-4261 x 1203, Georgia_Parham@fws.gov

Fisheries, Great Lakes, Science Applications
Katie Steiger-Meister, 612-713-5317, Katie_Steiger-Meister@fws.gov

Migratory Birds
Larry Dean, 612-713-5312, Larry_Dean@fws.gov

Monarchs, Pollinators
Mara Koenig, 612-713-5316, Mara_Koenig@fws.gov

Partners for Fish and Wildlife, Tribal Partnerships
Alejandro Morales, 612-713-5175, Alejandro_Morales@fws.gov

Refuges, Law Enforcement
Tina Shaw, 612-713-5331, Tina_Shaw@fws.gov

Wildlife and Sport Fish Restoration
Melissa Clark, 612-713-5170, Melissa_A_Clark@fws.gov

Not sure who to contact? Start here!
External Affairs, 612-713-5360, MidwestNews@fws.gov