Fisheries, Midwest Region
Conserving America's Fisheries

Contact Information

Susan Wells
Project Leader
susan_wells@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1760
cell: 703-268-3999

Bernadette Madison
Administrative Officer
bernadette_madison@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1745

Native Species Rehabilitation and Conservation

Ted Treska
Fish Biologist
ted_treska@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1764
cell: 920-246-1479

Robert Elliott
Fish Biologist
robert_elliott@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1762
cell: 920-655-7125

Dale Hanson
Fish Biologist
dale_hanson@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1765
cell: 920-655-7129

Stormi Sutter
Master Captain
stormi_sutter@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1741
cell: 920-396-0405

Sharon Rayford
Fish Biologist
sharon_rayford@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1756

Fish Passage and Habitat Program

Joe Sheahan
Fish Biologist
Fish Passage and Great Lakes Basin Fish Habitat Partnership Coordinator
joseph_sheahan@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1727
cell: 920-412-4238

Jessica Collier
Fish Biologist
jessica_collier@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1728
cell: 920-396-0478

David Lawrence
Biological Science Technician
david_lawrence@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1766
cell: 920-370-9463

Great Lakes Mass Marking Program

Charles Bronte
Fish Biologist
Great Lakes Fish Tag and Recovery Lab
charles_bronte@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1761
cell: 920-412-8079

Matthew Kornis
Fish Biologist
Data Analyst, Recovery and Lab Operations
matthew_kornis@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1729
cell: 920-412-4226

James Webster
Fish Biologist
Tagging Operations Supervisor
james_webster@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1758
cell: 920-655-7468

Shannon Cressman
Biological Science Technician
Recovery Operations - Lead Technician
shannon_cressman@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1769
cell: 920-492-8155

Allen Lane
Fish Biologist
Tagging Operations
allen_lane@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1755
cell: 920-655-7398

Kevin Pankow
Fish Biologist
Tagging Operations, Recovery Operations Supervisor
kevin_pankow@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1768
cell: 920-655-7437

Eric Forbes
Biological Science Technician
eric_forbes@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1757

Benjamin Sasse
Biological Science Technician
benjamin_sasse@fws.gov

Aquatic Invasive Species Program

Cari-Ann Hayer
Fish Biologist
cari-ann_hayer@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1763
cell: 920-391-8805

Grace Loppnow
Fish Biologist
grace_loppnow@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1732
cell: 920-246-7360

Matthew Petasek
Biological Science Technician
matthew_petasek @fws.gov
office: 920-866-1751

Bradley Smith
Fish Biologist
bradley_j_smith@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1733
cell: 920-370-9359

Anthony Rieth
Biological Science Technician
anthony_rieth@fws.gov
office: 920-866-1746

Dalton Hendricks
Biological Science Technician
dalton_hendricks@fws.gov
cell: 920-373-6019

Media Contact

Katie Steiger-Meister
External Affairs Office
Katie_Steiger-Meister@fws.gov
office: 612-713-5360

Last updated: August 2, 2019