Endangered Species
Midwest Region


Midwest Region State Map

The Midwest Region includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio and Wisconsin. Find a location near you


Endangered Species Program

Conserving and restoring threatened and endangered species and their ecosystems


Great Lake Restoration Initiative logo




Section 7 Consultation Technical Assistance

Step-by-Step Instructions

S7 Process Flow Chart


The Section 7(a)(2) process consists of two phases: informal and formal consultation. This web site addresses the informal consultation phase. Informal consultation involves 3 steps.



Flowchart of the Section 7 consultation process



NOTE: If at anytime additional information is needed or you want personal assistance, you may contact us. Using this site in no way precludes project proponents from receiving personal assistance from our Ecological Services (ES) Field Offices.


Previous - Next (Step 1)




Last updated: February 6, 2019