Midwest Region - Michigan Field Office Conserving the nature of America

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
in the Midwest

The Midwest Region includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio and Wisconsin.
Find a location or office
near you »

Ecological Services

We work with public and private entities to conserve and restore Michigan's endangered species, migratory birds, wetlands, and other important fish and wildlife resources.

 

Contact Us

Map and Directions to Office

 

Michigan Field Office
2651 Coolidge Road
East Lansing, MI 48823

 

Phone: 517-351-2555
Fax: 517-351-1443
TTY: 1-800-877-8339 (Federal Relay)

E:mail: EastLansing@fws.gov

 

Staff

Scott Hicks
Field Office Supervisor
Scott_Hicks@fws.gov
Phone: 517-351-6274

 

Jack Dingledine
Assistant Field Office Supervisor
Jack_Dingledine@fws.gov
Phone: 517-351-6320

 

Steven Hubbell
Administrative Officer
Steven_Hubbell@fws.gov
Phone: 517-351-6221

 

Angie Jacobs

Administrative Assistant

Angela_jacobs@fws.gov

Phone: 517-351-4209

 

Endangered Species

Jillian Farkas
Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Endangered Species/Great Lakes Piping Plover Coordinator
Jillian_Farkas@fws.gov
Phone: 517-351-5467

 

Chris Mensing
Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Endangered Species/Eagles
Chris_Mensing@fws.gov
Phone: 517-351-8316

 

Jessica Pruden
Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Jessica_Pruden@fws.gov

Phone: 517-351-8245

 

Carrie Tansy
Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Endangered Species Coordinator
Carrie_Tansy@fws.gov

517-351-8375

 

Jennifer Wong
Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Endangered Species, Lead for listed Bats 
Jennifer_Wong@fws.gov
517-351-7261

 

Environmental Contaminants

Mandy Annis
Fish and Wildlife Biologist

Mandy_Annis@fws.gov
Phone:  517-351-8318

 

Carly Eakin

Fish and Wildlife Biologist

Carly_Eakin@fws.gov

517-351-5293

 

Clark McCreedy
Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Clark_Mccreedy@fws.gov
517-351-8273


Lisa Williams, Ph.D.

Fish and Wildlife Biologist

Environmental Contaminants Branch Chief

Lisa_Williams@fws.gov

Phone: 517-351-8324

 

Federal Projects

Matt Ihnken
Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Transportation Liason
Matthew_Ihnken@fws.gov

517-351-8474


East Lansing Field Office Home