Lake Champlain Fish and Wildlife Conservation Office
Northeast Region
 

Staff


Bill A

Bill Ardren
Senior Fish Scientist

  • Science Synthesis and Research
  • Native Fish Restoration
  • Conservation Genetics

william_ardren@fws.gov
802-662-5302

BJ Allaire

BJ Allaire
Fish Biologist

  • Sea Lamprey Control (Assesment Team Leader)
  • Adult Lamprey Trapping
  • Larval Assesment

bj_allaire@fws.gov
802-662-5314

Aaron Keech

Aaron Keech
Biological Science Technician

  • Landowner Coordinator - LCFWRO Sea Lamprey Control Program
  • Assistance with preparation of and in conducting control treatments
  • Web-page maintenance

aaron_keech@fws.gov
802-662-5316

Ryan Crehan

Ryan Crehan
Wetland Restoration Biologist

  • Partners for Fish and Wildlife Program
  • Wildlife Management Institute Cooperator

ryan_crehan@fws.gov
802-662-5309

Tony C

Anthony Curtis II
Physical Science Technician

  • Assists Sea Lamprey Assement, Trapping, and Control
  • Equipment Maintence

anthony_curtis@fws.gov
802-662-5315

Helen

Helen Fersing
Administrative Assistant

  • Administrative Assistant for LCFWRO

helen_fersing@fws.gov
802-662-5300

Katie Kain

Katie Kain
Fish and Wildlife Biologist

  • Partners for Fish and Wildlife Program
  • Private Lands Coordinator
  • Riparian Restoration Specialist

katherine_kain@fws.gov
802-662-5307

Madeline

Madeleine Lyttle
Fish Biologist

  • Fish Passage Coordinator for Vermont and New York
  • River Restoration Specialist
  • Project Manager

     

madeleine_lyttle@fws.gov
802-662-5306

Jaime M

Jaime Masterson
Fish Biologist

  • Fish Passage for Partners for Fish and Wildlife Program
  • Fish Communities Supervisor
  • Fisheries Information System Coordinator

jaime_masterson@fws.gov
802-662-5308

Peter Firkey

Peter Firkey
Admimistrative Officer

  • Contract and Grant Administration
  • Budget and Finance

peter_firkey@fws.gov
802-662-5312

Chris S

Chris Smith
Supervisory Fish and Wildlife Biologist

  • State Coordinator, Partners For Fish and Wildlife Program
  • LCFWRO Habitat Team Leader

chris_e_smith@fws.gov
802-662-5303

Steve Smith

Stephen Smith
Fish Biologist

  • Liaison to NY State Dept.of Environmental Conservation
  • Sea Lamprey Control (Lampricide Treatment Supervisor)
  • Salmon and Lake Trout Assessment

stephen_j_smith@fws.gov
802-662-5313

Nick S

Nicholas Staats
Fish Biologist

  • Liaison to Vermont Dept. of Fish & Wildlife
  • Sea Lamprey Control
  • Lake Champlain Forage Fish Assessment and Salmonid Restoration

nick.staats@state.vt.us
802-879-5679

Leah Szfranski

Leah Szafranski  
Monitoring Specialist

  • Intervale Liaison to Partners for Fish and Wildlife Program
  • Riparian Restoration Specialist
  • Restoration Project Monitoring

leah_szafranski@fws.gov
802-662-5310

Brad

Bradley Young
Supervisory Fish Biologist

  • LCFWRO Sea lamprey Control Program Coordinator
  • Sea Lamprey Barriers
  • Lake Champlain Fisheries Technical Committee, Chair

bradley_young@fws.gov
802-662-5304

 

 



 

OFFICE ORGANIZATIONAL CHART

Last updated: June 16, 2016
Lake Champlain Fish and Wildlife Conservation Office
Western New England Complex
Northeast Region Fish and Aquatic Conservation Home
Northeast Region Home


U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Home Page | Department of the Interior  | USA.gov  | About the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service  | Accessibility  | Privacy  | Notices  | Disclaimer  | FOIA