Lake Champlain Fish and Wildlife Conservation Office
Northeast Region
 

Staff


Bill A

Bill Ardren
Senior Fish Scientist

  • Science Synthesis and Research
  • Native Fish Restoration
  • Conservation Genetics

william_ardren@fws.gov
802-662-5302

BJ Allaire

BJ Allaire
Fish Biologist

  • Sea Lamprey Control (Assesment Team Leader)
  • Adult Lamprey Trapping
  • Larval Assesment

bj_allaire@fws.gov
802-662-5314

Tony C

Anthony Curtis II
Physical Science Technician

  • Assists Sea Lamprey Assement, Trapping, and Control
  • Equipment Maintence

anthony_curtis@fws.gov
802-662-5315

Peter Firkey

Peter Firkey
Admimistrative Officer

  • Contract and Grant Administration
  • Budget and Finance

 

peter_firkey@fws.gov
802-662-5312

Katie Kain

Katie Kain
Fish and Wildlife Biologist

  • Partners for Fish and Wildlife Program
  • Riparian Restoration Specialist

katherine_kain@fws.gov
802-662-5307

Aaron Keech Aaron Keech
Biological Science Technician
  • Landowner Coordinator - LCFWRO Sea Lamprey Control Program
  • Assistance with preparation of and in conducting control treatments
aaron_keech@fws.gov
802-662-5316
Madeline

Madeleine Lyttle
Fish Biologist

  • Fish Passage Coordinator for Vermont and New York
  • River Restoration Specialist
  • Project Manager

     

madeleine_lyttle@fws.gov
802-662-5306

Jaime Masterson

Jaime Masterson
Fish Biologist

  • Fish and Aquatic Conservation Specialist
  • Fisheries Information System Coordinator

jaime_masterson@fws.gov
802-662-5308

Chris S

Chris Smith
Supervisory Fish and Wildlife Biologist

  • State Coordinator, Partners For Fish and Wildlife Program
  • LCFWRO Habitat Team Leader

chris_e_smith@fws.gov
802-662-5303

Steve Smith

Stephen Smith
Fish Biologist

  • Liaison to NY State Dept.of Environmental Conservation
  • Sea Lamprey Control (Lampricide Treatment Supervisor)
  • Salmon and Lake Trout Assessment

stephen_j_smith@fws.gov
802-662-5313

Nick S

Nicholas Staats
Fish Biologist

  • Liaison to Vermont Dept. of Fish & Wildlife
  • Sea Lamprey Control
  • Lake Champlain Forage Fish Assessment and Salmonid Restoration

nick.staats@state.vt.us
802-879-5679

Leah Szfranski

Leah Szafranski  
Fish and Wildlife Biologist

  • Partners for Fish and Wildlife Program
  • Wetland Restoration Specialist

leah_szafranski@fws.gov
802-662-5310

Brad

Bradley Young
Supervisory Fish Biologist

  • LCFWRO Sea lamprey Control Program Coordinator
  • Sea Lamprey Barriers
  • Lake Champlain Fisheries Technical Committee, Chair

bradley_young@fws.gov
802-662-5304

OFFICE ORGANIZATIONAL CHART

Last updated: March 30, 2017
Lake Champlain Fish and Wildlife Conservation Office
Western New England Complex
Northeast Region Fish and Aquatic Conservation Home
Northeast Region Home


U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Home Page | Department of the Interior  | USA.gov  | About the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service  | Accessibility  | Privacy  | Notices  | Disclaimer  | FOIA