Congressional and Legislative AffairsExternal Affairs

    Contact Information

  • Headquarters
    U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
    Congressional and Legislative Affairs
    5275 Leesburg Pike, 2N035
    Falls Church, VA 22041-380
    Phone: 703-358-2240
    Fax: 703-358-2245
    Email: laws@fws.gov

    State Contacts:

  • Idaho, Oregon, Washington, Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
    Miel Corbett, Deputy Assistant Regional Director of External Affairs
    Eastside Federal Complex
    911 NE 11th Avenue
    Portland, Oregon 97232
    Phone: 503-231-2111
    miel_corbett@fws.gov
    http://www.fws.gov/pacific
  • Arizona, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas
    Lesli Gray, Congressional Liaison / Public Affairs Specialist
    500 Gold Ave SW
    Albuquerque, NM 87102
    Phone: 972-439-4542
    lesli_gray@fws.govlesli_gray@fws.gov
    http://www.fws.gov/southwest/
  • Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Missouri, Minnesota, Ohio and Wisconsin
    Garrett Peterson
    , Intergovernmental Liaison
    5600 American Blvd. West, Suite 990
    Bloomington, MN 55437
    Phone: 612-713-5311; Cell: 612-716-9760
    garrett_peterson@fws.gov
    http://www.fws.gov/midwest/
  • Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, South Carolina and Tennessee
    Kristen Peters, Congressional and Legislative Affairs Specialist
    1875 Century Boulevard
    Atlanta, Georgia 30345
    Phone: 404-679-7172; Fax: 404-679-4180
    kristen_peters@fws.gov
    http://www.fws.gov/southeast/
  • Northeast — Region 5 (Connecticut, Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia and West Virginia)
    Christine Eustis, Deputy Assistant Regional Director, External Affairs
    300 Westgate Center Drive
    Hadley, Massachusetts 01035
    Phone: 413-253-8321; Fax: 413-253-8456
    christine_eustis@fws.gov
    http://www.fws.gov/northeast/
  • Colorado, Kansas, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, South Dakota, Utah and Wyoming
    Roya Mogadam, Deputy Assistant Regional Director, External Affairs
    134 Union Blvd, Suite 400
    Lakewood, CO 80228
    Phone: 303-236- 4572; Fax: 303-236- 3815
    roya_mogadam@fws.gov
    http://www.fws.gov/mountain-prairie/
  • Alaska
    Amee Howard, Congressional and State Liaison
    1011 East Tudor Road, MS 101
    Anchorage, Alaska 99503
    Phone: 907-786-3509; Fax: 907-786-3495
    amee_howard@fws.gov
    http://alaska.fws.gov/
  • California and Nevada
    Meghan Snow, Congressional Affairs Specialist
    2800 Cottage Way, Room W-2606
    Sacramento, California 95825
    Phone: 916-978-4445; Fax: 916-414- 6486
    meghan_snow@fws.gov
    http://www.fws.gov/cno