Wetland Mapping Training
EPA logo ASWM logo FGDC logo

glossaryhelpcourse menu

  back next


Mapping Training homeModule 2 Home

Module 2:
National Wetlands Classification Standard

The Wetlands Classification Standard Training Module contains six Parts:

Part 1: Definition of Wetland

Part 2: Introduction to the Standard

Part 3: Systems and Subsystems

Part 4: Classes, Subclasses, and Dominance Types

Part 5: Water Regimes and Modifiers

Part 6: How to Apply the Classification Standard to Mapping


Technical questions concerning the website contact gina_a_jones@fws.gov, webmaster.