The vacancy announcements for these new positions appear on the USAjobs website, or click on the Region in which you are interested in applying for fire jobs to see a list of those available, or click on the type of job you are interested in applying for.


Seasonal (Temp)

Pacific Region (Region 1)
The Pacific Region includes Idaho, Oregon, Washington, Hawaii and the Pacific Islands.
Southwest Region (Region 2)
The Southwest Region includes Arizona, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas.
Midwest Region (Region 3)
The Midwest Region includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Missouri, Minnesota, Ohio and Wisconsin.
Southeast Region (Region 4)
The Southeast Region includes Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico/Virgin Islands, South Carolina and Tennessee.
Northeast Region (Region 5)
The Northeast Region includes Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia and West Virginia.
The Mountain-Prairie Region includes Colorado, Kansas, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, South Dakota, Utah and Wyoming.
Alaska Region (Region 7)
The Alaska Region consists of the state of Alaska.
The Pacific Southwest Region includes: California and Nevada

Last Updated: 3/13/2015

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Home Page | Department of the Interior  |  | About the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service  | Accessibility  | Privacy  | Notices  | Disclaimer  | FOIA | DOI Inspector General

Region 1 link Region 8 link Region 6 link Region 3 link Region 5 link Region 4 link Puerto Rico Region 4 link Region 2 link Hawaii Region 1 link Alaska Region 7 link