Media: We encourage you to use our online materials - see Index and the Newsroom in particular. Our staff are available to address follow-up questions or to arrange interviews.

Public: Check out our Frequently Asked Questions. If you still need to reach us, please use our online form.

Office of Public Affairs

Office: (703) 358-2220
Fax: (703) 358-1930
5275 Leesburg Pike
Falls Church, VA
22041-3803

  • Gavin Shire - Chief, Office of Public Affairs
  • (Management and daily operations, Budget)
    Email: Gavin_Shire@fws.gov
  • Office: (703) 358-2649
  • Cell: (703) 346-9123
  • Laury Parramore - Assistant Chief, Office of Public Affairs
  • (International Affairs, Wildlife and Sport Fish Restoration Program, Native American issues, monarch butterfly, hunting and fishing)
    Email: Laury_Parramore@fws.gov
    Office: (703) 358-2541
    Cell: (703) 589-6947
  • Vanessa Kauffman - Public Affairs Specialist
    (National Wildlife Refuge System policies and regulations, migratory birds, ESA policies, public lands, Wolf)
    Email: Vanessa_Kauffman@fws.gov
    Office: (703) 358-2138
    Cell: (571) 319-6342
  • Brian Hires - Public Affairs Specialist
    (Endangered Species Act domestic listings and critical habitat, ESA regulations, sage-grouse and prairie-chicken, wetlands, climate change, Coastal Barrier Resources Act)
    Email: brian_hires@fws.gov
    Office: (703) 358-2191
  • Christina Meister - Public Affairs Specialist
    (Law Enforcement and wildlife trafficking issues, Endangered Species Act domestic listings and critical habitat, ESA foreign species, ESA regulations, Natural Resources Damage Assessment and Restoration Program, grizzly and polar bear)
  • email: Christina_Meister@fws.gov
  • Office: (703) 358-2284
  • Ivan Vicente - Public Affairs Specialist
    (Fisheries and Aquatic Conservation, Urban Refuge Program, Urban Bird Treaty Program, monarch butterfly, public lands)
    Email: Ivan_Vicente@fws.gov
    Office: (703) 358-1730

Regional Offices Contacts.

Click on a State below or select from the Region list Map of the United States with links to Communications contacts for each Region. Mountain-Prairie Region Southwest Region Midwest Region Northeast Region Headquarters Washington D.C. (Region 9) Southeast Region Southeast Region Southeast Region Pacific Region Alaska Region Pacific Region Pacific Region California and Nevada Region