Georgia Ecological Services Field Offices
Southeast Region
Southeast Region
Georgia ESFO Map

Staff Directory


Header Divider

View this state map showing the area of responsibility for each office (by county).

Please submit all new requests for consultation, technical assistance, or public notices via e-mail to: gaes_assistance@fws.gov.

E-mail directed to this address is checked regularly and processed in the same manner as regular mail making it administratively seamless and ensuring it gets logged and filed properly, and distributed to the correct staff member in a timely manner.

For mailing addresses and driving directions to our field offices, please refer to our Office Directions webpage.

North Georgia Office (Athens)
Phone: 706 613-9493 | Fax: 706 613-6059

Employee Position Title
Email / Phone
  Peter Maholland   Deputy Field Supervisor
peter_maholland@fws.gov
706-208-7512
  Mike DeBurr   Administrative Assistant

michael_deburr@fws.gov
706-208-7503
  Eric Bauer   Biologist - FERC Projects

eric_bauer@fws.gov
706-208-7519
  Scott Glassmeyer   Biologist

scott_glassmeyer@fws.gov
706-208-7533
  Meghan Hedeen   Biologist - Transportation Projects

meghan_hedeen@fws.gov
706-208-7523
  Joseph Kirsch   Biologist - Partners for Fish and Wildlife

joseph_kirsch@fws.gov
678-340-0796
  Donna Line   Administrative Officer

donna_line@fws.gov
706-208-7502
  Mincy Moffett   Biologist
james_moffett@fws.gov
706-208-7521
  Laci Pattavina   Biologist
laci_pattavina@fws.gov
706-208-7508
  Eric Prowell   Biologist - Transportation Projects

eric_prowell@fws.gov
706-208-7509
  Martha Zapata   Biologist

martha_zapata@fws.gov
706-208-7524

FWS Southeast Regional Office and co-located staff at the North Georgia Office (Athens)

  Vicki Anderson   Regional Office - IT Specialist

vicki_anderson@fws.gov
404-679-7121
  Haven Barnhill   Regional Office - Refuges, Deputy Regional Forester

haven_barnhill@fws.gov
706-208-7506
  Alice Lawrence   Regional Office - Refuges, Realty Specialist

alice_lawrence@fws.gov
706-208-7507
  Gayle Martin   Panama City Field Office - Ecologist, GIS, NWR Lead

gayle_martin@fws.gov
706-208-7513
  Pete Pattavina   Regional Office - Regional White-nose Syndrome Coordinator

pete_pattavina@fws.gov
706-208-7511
  Erin Rivenbark   Regional Office - Biologist, Species Assessment Team

erin_rivenbark@fws.gov
706-208-7505

Coastal Georgia Sub-Office (Townsend)
Phone: 912-832-8739 | Fax: 912-832-8744

Employee Position Title
Ext. / Email
  Bill Wikoff   Supervisory Biologist
5
bill_wikoff@fws.gov
  Chris Coppola   Biologist - Transportation Projects
6
christopher_coppola@fws.gov
  Anthony Sowers   Biologist
3
anthony_sowers@fws.gov

West Georgia Sub-Office (Columbus - Fort Benning)
Phone: 706-544-6030 | Fax: 706-544-6419

Employee Position Title
Ext. / Email
  John Doresky   Acting Field Supervisor

706-544-6030
john_doresky@fws.gov

  Sandy Abbott   Biologist - Mussel Conservation, Clean Water Act
706-544-7518
sandy_abbott@fws.gov
  Destiny Allgood   Biological Science Technician - Robins Air Force Base
719-646-6058
destiny_allgood@fws.gov
  Jim Bates   Biologist - Partners for Fish and Wildlife State Coordinator
706-544-6422 (o)
251-424-0717(c)
jim_bates@fws.gov
  vice-Caldwell   Biologist
706-544-6253
  Michele Elmore   Biologist - Eastern Indigo Snakes, Plants, Partnerships
706-544-6428
michele_elmore@fws.gov

Retreat 2007 - Group Photo.  Credit: USFWS
Retreat 2007 - Group Photo. Credit: USFWS

Last updated: April 23, 2021