Asheville Ecological Services Field Office
Conserving the Nature of America

 

 

 

 

Staff contacts

 

 

Address

160 Zillicoa St.
Asheville, NC 28801
828/258-3939


Hours of Operation

Normal business hours are 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday - Friday


Directions

The Asheville Field Office is located off I-26 at exit 25.

  • • If traveling west on I- 26 then turn right at the bottom of the exit. If you are traveling east on I- 26, then turn left at the bottom of the exit.

  • • At the first stoplight, turn right onto Zillicoa Street.

  • • Left into the USDA Forest Service/U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service parking lot.

test

Janet Mizzi

 

 

Field Office Supervisor

 

828/258-3939, ext. 42223
janet_mizzi@fws.gov


Vacant

 

 

Review of Federal Highway Administration and N.C. Department of Transportation projects

 

828/258-3939, ext. 42237

 

Sue Cameron

 

 

Terrestrial animals - endangered species listing and recovery; state coordinator of the Endangered Species Act state grant program

 

828/258-3939, ext.42224
susan_cameron@fws.gov

 

Mark Endries

  Geographic information analyst  

828/258-3939, ext.42231
mark_endries@fws.gov

 

Laura Fogo

 

 

Habitat restoration and conservation on private lands via financial and technical assistance. Mountain and western Piedmont contact for the voluntary cost-share program, Partners for Fish and Wildlife.

 

828/258-3939, ext. 42228
laura_fogo@fws.gov

 

Byron Hamstead  

Review of U.S. Army Corps of Engineers-permitted projects

 

  828/258-3939, ext. 42225
byron_hamstead@fws.gov

Andrew Henderson

 

  Aquatic animals - endangered species listing and recovery  

828/258-3939, ext. 42227
andrew_henderson@fws.gov

Claire Ellwanger  

Review of Federal Highway Administration and N.C. Department of Transportation projects

 

 

828/258-3939, ext. 42235
claire_ellwanger@fws.gov

Jason Mays  

Aquatic animals - endangered species listing and recovery

 

  828/258-3939, ext. 42226
jason_mays@fws.gov

Gary Peeples

 

 

Deputy field office supervisor, Public affairs - primary contact for media and Congressional inquiries

 

828/258-3939, ext. 42234
gary_peeples@fws.gov

 

Karla Quast

 

Word processing; editing and proofreading; time and attendance processing; property management; records management

 

828/258-3939, ext. 42232
karla_quast@fws.gov

Vacant   Review of U.S. Forest Service, National Park Service, Bureau of Indian Affairs, Environmental Protection Agency, Federal Communications Commission and Housing and Urban Development projects   828/258-3939, ext. 42229

Rebekah Reid

 

Plants and lichens - endangered species listing and recovery

 

 

828/258-3939, ext. 42238
rebekah_reid@fws.gov

 

Sandra Spivey

 

  Budget administration; contracting and personnel officer   828/258-3939, ext. 42222
sandra_spivey@fws.gov

Bryan Tompkins

 

Review of Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and Tennessee Valley Authority projects; Endangered species habitat conservation planning

 

828/258-3939, ext. 42240
bryan_tompkins@fws.gov

 

 

 

test

 

Last Updated: May 13, 2015