ANS Taskforce logo
corner top left curve corner right top curve of image

ANS Task Force Members

The ANS Task Force is co-chaired by the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. It is comprised of federal and ex-officio members. The U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service provides an Executive Secretary. The ANSTF is advised by six regional panels with separate membership.

ANSTF Membership Contact List
Includes Regional Panels and Committees
Last Updated: January 2021
[Note: There is a full list of only e-mail addresses at the end of this list]

FEDERAL MEMBERS

U.S Fish and Wildlife Service
David Hoskins - Co-chair
USFWS Assistant Director for Fish and
Aquatic Conservation
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS: FAC
Falls Church, VA 22041
E-mail: david_hoskins@fws.gov

Susan Pasko
ANS Task Force Executive Secretary
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
5275 Leesburg Pike, MS: FAC
Falls Church, VA 22041
Phone: (703) 358-2466
FAX: (703) 358-2487
E-mail: susan_pasko@fws.gov

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Deborah Lee– Co-chair
Great Lakes Environmental Research Laboratory Director and Regional Team Lead
4840 South State Rd.
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48108
Phone (734) 741-2244
E-mail: deborah.lee@noaa.gov

Bureau of Land Management
[Position Vacant]

Alternate BLM Member
Stephanie Miller
Bureau of Land Management
Division of Fish and Wildlife Conservation
1849 C Street NW, Room 2134LM
Washington, DC 20240
Phone: (202) 912-7404
E-mail: smiller@blm.gov

Bureau of Reclamation
Jolene Trujillo
US Bureau of Reclamation
Environmental Compliance Division
Policy and Administration
Denver Federal Center, Bldg 67, 14th Floor
P.O. Box 25007 (84-53000)
Denver, CO 80225-0007
Phone: (303) 445-2903
E-mail: jtrujillo@usbr.gov

Alternate BOR Members
Lisa Vehmas
Environmental Compliance Division
Policy and Administration
Denver Federal Center, Bldg 67, 14th Floor
PO Box 25007 (84-53000)
Denver CO 80225-0007
Phone: (303) 445-2925
E-mail: LVehmas@usbr.gov

Department of State
Elizabeth Phelps
U.S. Department of State
Office of Ocean and Polar Affairs (OES/OPA)
2201 C Street, NW,  Rm 2665
Washington, DC 20520
Phone: (202) 647-3883
FAX: (202) 647-4353
E-mail:  PhelpsE@state.gov

Alternate DOS Member
Nadia Sbeih
E-mail: SbeihND@state.gov

Environmental Protection Agency
Dr. John Darling
Environmental Protection Agency
National Exposure Research Laboratory
109 TW Alexander Drive
Research Triangle Park, NC 27711
MD-D305-01; Office: D371L
Phone: (919) 541-1912
FAX: (919) 541-7588
E-mail: Darling.John@epa.gov

National Park Service
Raymond M. Sauvajot, Ph.D.
National Park Service
1849 C Street, NW
Washington, DC  20240
Phone: (202) 208-3884
E-mail: ray_sauvajot@nps.gov

Alternate NPS Member
John Wullschleger
National Park Service
Natural Resource Stewardship and Science
1201 Oakridge Drive, Suite 250
Fort Collins, CO  80525
Phone: (970) 225-3572
FAX: (303) 808-4001
E-mail:  john_wullschleger@nps.gov

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
[Position Vacant] 

Alternate Corps Member
Jeremy Crossland
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
441 G St. NW,
Washington, DC 20314
Phone: (202) 821-8226
E-mail: jeremy.m.crossland@usace.army.mil  

U.S. Coast Guard
John Morris
U.S. Coast Guard
Office of Operating and Environmental Standards
2703 Martin Luther King Jr. Ave. SE
Washington, D.C. 20593-7509
Phone: (202) 372-1433
E-mail: john.c.morris@uscg.mil

U.S. Department of Agriculture
Samantha J. Simon
Plant Protection and Quarantine
Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
U.S. Department of Agriculture
4700 River Road | Riverdale, MD 20737
E-mail: samantha.j.simon@usda.gov

Alternate USDA Members
Phil Andreozzi
USDA Invasive Species Coordinator
Room 1129 – South Building
1400 Independence Ave, SW
Washington, DC 20250
Phone: (202) 799-7072
E-mail: phillip.c.andreozzi@usda.gov

Lynn Creekmore
USDA APHIS Veterinary Services
2150 Centre Ave, Bldg B, MS 3E13
Fort Collins, CO  80526
Phone: (970) 494-7354
E-mail: lynn.h.creekmore@aphis.usda.gov

U.S. Department of Transportation, Maritime Administration
Dr. Carolyn E. Junemann
U.S. Department of Transportation
Maritime Administration
Office of Environment
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-1920
FAX (202) 366-6988
E-mail: Carolyn.Junemann@dot.gov

Alternate MARAD Member
Mr. Michael C. Carter
U.S. Department of Transportation
Maritime Administration
Office of Environment
1200 New Jersey Avenue  SE
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: (202) 366-9431
FAX: (202) 366-6988
E-mail: Michael.Carter@dot.gov

U.S. Forest Service
Mike Ielmini
USDA Forest Service
National Forest System
Washington, D.C.  20250
Phone: (202) 205-1049
FAX: (202) 205-1096
E-mail: mielmini@fs.fed.us

U.S. Geological Survey
Cindy (Kolar) Tam
U.S. Geological Survey
Ecosystems Mission Area
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive, MS 301
Reston, VA  20192 
Phone: (703) 648-4023
E-mail: ckolar@usgs.gov

Alternate USGS Members
Wesley Daniel
Wetland and Aquatic Research Center
7920 NW 71st St
Gainesville,FL 32653
Phone: (352) 264-3523
Email: wdaniel@usgs.gov

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

American Public Power Association
Andrew Weinstock
New York Power Authority
123 Main Street
White Plains, NY 10601
Phone: (914)287-3688
E-mail: Andrew.Weinstock@nypa.gov

American Water Works Association
John A. DeKam
3419 Voight Pl
Saginaw, MI 48603
Phone: (989) 415-9688
E-mail:  jdekam@charter.net

Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies
Kim Bogenschutz
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
1436 255th Street
Boone, Iowa 50036
Phone: (515) 290-0540
FAX: (515) 432-2835
E-mail: Kim.Bogenschutz@dnr.iowa.gov

Chesapeake Bay Program
Mark Lewandowski
Maryland Department of Natural Resources
580 Taylor Ave., C-2
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: (410) 260-8634
E-mail: mark.lewandowski@maryland.gov

Great Lakes Commission
Erika Jensen
Great Lakes Commission
1300 Victors Way, Suite 1350
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104
Phone: (734) 971-9135 x139
E-mail: ejensen@glc.org

Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission
James Ballard
Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission
2404 Government Street
Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Phone: (228) 875-5912
FAX: (228) 875-6604
E-mail: jballard@gsmfc.org

Lake Champlain Basin Program
Meg Modley
Lake Champlain Basin Program
54 West Shore Road
Grand Isle, VT  05458
Phone: (802) 372-3213 or (800) 468-5227
FAX: (802) 372-3233
Email: mmodley@lcbp.org

Mississippi Interstate Cooperative Resources Association
Brian Schoenung 
Indiana Department of Natural Resources 
402 W. Washington St. RM W273 
Indianapolis, IN 46204 
Phone: (317) 232-4092 
Email: MICRA@MICRArivers.org

Alternate MICRA Chairman
Greg Conover 
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 
292 San Diego Road 
Carbondale, IL 62901 
Phone: (618) 889-9600
FAX: (618) 997-9185 
E-mail: greg_conover@fws.gov

Native American Fish and Wildlife Society (1 of 2)
Mike Ripley
Chippewa Ottawa Resource Authority
Albert LeBlanc Bldg.
179 W. Three Mile Rd.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Phone: (906) 632-0072
FAX: (906) 632-1141
E-mail: mripley@sault.com

Native American Fish and Wildlife Society (2 of 2)
[Position Vacant]

San Francisco Estuary Project
Karen McDowell
San Francisco Estuary Partnership
375 Beale Street, Suite 700
San Francisco, California 94105
Phone: 415-778-6685
E-mail: karen.mcdowell@sfestuary.org

Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
Mark Minton
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
P.O. Box 28
647 Contees Wharf Road
Edgewater. MD 21037
Phone: (443) 482-2307
E-mail: mintonm@si.edu

Alternate SERC Members
Jenny Carney
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
647 Contees Wharf Road
Edgewater. MD 21037
Phone: (443)-482-2397
FAX: (443) 482-2380
E-mail: carneyk@si.edu

Tahoe Regional Planning Agency
Dennis M. Zabaglo
Tahoe Regional Planning Agency (TRPA)
P.O. Box 5310
Stateline, NV  98449
Phone: (775) 589-5255
E-mail: dzabaglo@trpa.org

Alternate TRPA Member
Kimberly Caringer
Tahoe Regional Planning Agency
P.O. Box 5310
Stateline, NV  98449
Phone:  (775) 589-5263
E-mail:  kcaringer@trpa.org

REGIONAL PANELS

Great Lakes Regional Panel
(http://glc.org/projects/invasive/panel/)

Panel Coordinator
Erika Jensen
Great Lakes Commission
1300 Victors Way, Suite 1350
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104
Phone: (734) 971-9135 ext.139
E-mail: ejensen@glc.org  

Chair
Kelly Pennington
Minnesota Dept. of Natural Resources
500 Lafayette Road, Box 25
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: (651) 259-5131
E-mail:  kelly.pennington@state.mn.us

Vice Chair:
Eric Fischer
Indiana Department of Natural Resources
402 W. Washington Street, Room W-273
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204
Phone (317) 234-3883    
E-mail: efischer@dnr.IN.gov

Gulf and South Atlantic Regional Panel
(http://nis.gsmfc.org/gomrp_on_ais.shtm)

Panel Coordinator:
James Ballard
Gulf States Marine Fisheries Commission
2404 Government Street
Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Phone: (228) 875-5912
FAX: (228) 875-6604
E-mail: jballard@gsmfc.org

Chair:
Peter Kingsley –Smith
South Carolina Department of Natural Resources
217 Fort Johnson Road
Charleston, SC 29422-2559
Phone: (843) 953-9840
E-mail: kingsleysmithp@dnr.sc.gov

Vice Chair:
Dennis Riecke
Mississippi Dept. of Wildlife, Fisheries, & Parks
1505 Eastover Drive
Jackson, MS 39211-6374
Phone: (601) 432-2207
FAX: (601) 432-2203
E-mail: Dennis.Riecke@wfp.ms.gov

Mississippi River Basin Regional Panel
(http://www.mrbp.org/)

Panel Coordinator:
Greg Conover
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 
292 San Diego Road 
Carbondale, IL 62901 
Phone: (618) 889-9600
FAX: (618) 997-9185 
E-mail: greg_conover@fws.gov

Second Year Panel Co-Chair:
Chris Steffen
Aquatic Nuisance Species Coordinator
Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism
1830 Merchant St., PO Box 1525
Emporia, KS 66801
Phone: (620) 342-0658
E-mail: Chris.Steffen@ks.gov

First Year Panel Co-Chair:
Eugene Braig IV
Ohio State University Extension School of Environment and Natural Resources
379a Kottman Hall, 2021 Coffey Road
Columbus, Ohio 43210
Phone: (614) 292-3823
FAX: (614) 292-7432
E-mail: braig.1@osu.edu 

Mid-Atlantic Regional Panel
(http://www.midatlanticpanel.org/)

Chair
Jay Kilian
Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources
Resource Assessment Service
580 Taylor Avenue C-2
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
Phone:  (410) 260-8617
Email: jay.kilian@maryland.gov

Vice Chair
Edna Stetzar
Delaware Department of Natural Resources
And Environmental Control
3002 Bayside Drive
Dover, DE 19901               
Phone:  (302) 735-8654
E-mail: Edna.Stetzar@state.de.us

Northeast Regional Panel
(http://www.northeastans.org/)

Panel Coordinator:
Michele L. Tremblay
naturesource communications
P.O. Box 3019
Penacook, NH  03303
Phone: (603) 796-2615
FAX: (603) 796-2600
E-mail: MLT@naturesource.net

Senior Panel Co-Chair:
Read Porter
Marine Affairs Institute at Roger Williams University Rhode Island Sea Grant Legal Program
Ten Metacom Avenue
Bristol, Rhode Island 02809
Phone: (401) 254-5734
Email: rporter@rwu.edu

Incoming Panel Co-chair:
Ian Pfingsten
U.S. Geological Survey
Nonindigenous Aquatic Species Program
7920 NW 71st Street
Gainesville, FL 32653
Phone: (352) 264-3517
Email: ipfingsten@usgs.gov

Western Regional Panel
(http://www.fws.gov/answest/)

Panel Coordinator
Mason Parker
Invasive Species Action Network
215 East Lewis St. Suite 202
Livingston, MT  59047
Phone: (406) 222-7270
E-mail: mason@stopais.org

Panel Chair
Dennis M. Zabaglo
Tahoe Regional Planning Agency (TRPA)
P.O. Box 5310
Stateline, NV  98449
Phone: (775) 589-5255
E-mail: dzabaglo@trpa.org 

Vice Chair:
Tom Woolf
Montana Dept. of Fish, Wildlife and Parks
1420 East 6th Ave.
Helena, MT 59620
Phone: (406) 444-1230
E-mail: Thomas.woolf@mt.gov

INVITED OBSERVERS

BoatUS Foundation
Alanna Keating
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
Phone: (800)-245-2628x 8354
E-mail: akeating@boatus.com

Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Becky Cudmore
Burlington, ON Canada  L7S 1A1
Phone: (905) 336-4474
E-mail: Becky.Cudmore@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

National Invasive Species Council Secretariat
Stas Burgiel
Washington, DC 20240 USA
Phone: (202).208-4163
E-mail: stas_burgiel@ios.doi.gov

National Aquaculture Association
Paul Zajicek
Phone: (850) 216-2400
E-mail: naa@thenaa.net

National Marine Manufacturers Association
David Dickerson
Phone: (301) 793-2001
E-mail: ddickerson@nmma.org

North American Invasive Species Management Association
Belle Bergner
E-mail: bbergner@naisma.org
Elizabeth Brown
E-mail: ebrown@naisma.org

U.S.  Department of Agriculture
Hilda Diaz-Soltero
USDA APHIS National Wildlife Research Center
Phone. (787) 764-7705
E-mail: hilda.diaz-soltero@aphis.usda.gov

U.S. Department of the Interior
Hilary Smith
Washington, DC 20240
Phone: (202) 208-4103
E-mail: Hilary_Smith@ios.doi.gov

Sportfishing Industry Association
Chad Tokowicz
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 703.519.9691 x222
E-mail: ctokowicz@asafishing.org

Wildlife Forever
Pat Conzemius
White Bear Lake, MN 55110
Phone: 763-253-0222
pconzemius@wildlifeforever.org

Dane Huinker (Alternate)
White Bear Lake, MN 55110
Phone: 763-253-0222
dhuinker@wildlifeforever.org

 

List of E-mail Addresses
Note: names listed in red below are listed twice in the members list above
but NOT listed twice below.

Federal Members and Affiliates:
david_hoskins@fws.gov
deborah.lee@noaa.gov
susan_pasko@fws.gov
smiller@blm.gov
jtrujillo@usbr.gov
LVehmas@usbr.gov
PhelpsE@state.gov
SbeihND@state.gov
darling.john@epamail.epa.gov
ray_sauvajot@nps.gov
john_wullschleger@nps.gov
jeremy.m.crossland@usace.army.mil
john.c.morris@uscg.mil
samantha.j.simon@usda.gov
phillip.c.andreozzi@usda.gov
lynn.h.creekmore@aphis.usda.gov
carolyn.junemann@dot.gov
Michael.Carter@dot.gov
michael.ielmini@usda.gov
ctam@usgs.gov
wdaniel@usgs.gov

Ex-officio- Members:
Andrew.Weinstock@nypa.gov
jdekam@charter.net
kim.bogenschutz@dnr.iowa.gov
mark.lewandowski@maryland.gov
ejensen@glc.org
jballard@gsmfc.org
mmodley@lcbp.org
MICRA@MICRArivers.org
greg_conover@fws.gov
mripley@sault.com
karen.mcdowell@sfestuary.org
mintonm@si.edu
ruizg@si.edu
millerw@si.edu
dzabaglo@trpa.org
kcaringer@trpa.org

Regional Panels:
lesages@michigan.gov
kelly.pennington@state.mn.us
kingsleysmithp@dnr.sc.gov
Dennis.Riecke@wfp.ms.gov
braig.1@osu.edu
Chris.Steffen@ks.gov
jay.kilian@maryland.gov
Edna.Stetzar@state.de.us
MLT@naturesource.net
ipfingsten@usgs.gov
rporter@rwu.edu
mason@stopais.org
Thomas.woolf@mt.gov

Invited Observers:
akeating@boatus.com
Becky.Cudmore@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
stas_burgiel@ios.doi.gov
naa@thenaa.net
ddickerson@nmma.org
bbergner@naisma.org
ebrown@naisma.org
hilda.diaz-soltero@aphis.usda.gov
Hilary_Smith@ios.doi.gov
ctokowicz@asafishing.org
pconzemius@wildlifeforever.org
dhuinker@wildlifeforever.org

corner left curve of the image corner bottom curve of the image

HOME - ANS - TASK FORCE - PREVENTION - MONITORING - CONTROL - EDUCATION - RESEARCH
Member Agencies
For questions, comments, or concerns regarding this web site, please contact gina_a_jones@fws.gov
Copyright © 2011 - United States Federal Aquatic Nuisance Species Task Force - All Rights Reserved
US Forest ServiceNational Park ServiceUS Army Corps of Engineers
USDA Animal and Plant Health Inspection ServiceUS Geological SurveyBureau of ReclamationNational Oceanic and Atmospheric AdministrationUS Maritime AdministrationUS Coast GuardState Department US Fish and Wildlife Service Environmental Protection Agency Bureau of Land Management