AMBCC symbol

Interior Region

April 2- June 14 and
July 16 - Aug 31
general season

May 1 - June 14 for egg gathering

Closure: June 15 - July 15


Map of the Interior Region
Map of the Central Interior Excluded Area

Note: The new Central Interior Excluded Area includes the Fairbanks-North Star Borough and was expanded to that portion of Unit 20 (A) east of the Wood River drainage and south of Rex Trail, including the upper Wood River drainage south of its confluence with Chicken Creek; that portion of Unit 20(C) east of Denali National Park north to Rock Creek and east to Unit 20(A), and that portion of Unit 20(D) west of the Tanana River between its confluence with the Johnson and Delta Rivers, west of the east bank of the Johnson River, and north and west of the Volmar drainage, including the Goodpaster River drainage.


Area residents including those of the Fairbanks-North Star Borough, Delta Junction/Big Delta/Fort Greely, Healy, McKinley Park/Village and Ferry are excluded from participating in this harvest.